In this day and age of privacy concerns, Google has just committed a serious faux pas. Between November 21 and November 25 of last year, the “Download your data” service in the Google Photos app, for ago, is a major problem. Those of you who have asked Google to make you want to download photos and videos from the Photos app, it can be affected by Google’s “my fault.” Due to an error, the company inadvertently sent out a few of the videos to the archives, apart from the person who hosted the video in the Google Photos app. In other words, Google is inadvertently spreading the video of the user to perfect strangers.
According to The Dot, which is affected by this bug will receive a notification from Google that explains what is happening. It turned out that not only do their music videos end up in the strangers’ stores, but they can also find videos of the family and placed in their own files. There was also some good news in the announcement by Google, they wrote, “The underlying problem is identified and resolved. We recommend you use a different export of your content and delete your previous output, in this time of need.”
In a statement to 9to5Google, Google has apologized and, in fact, repeated what he had said in the message to be sent. “We have notified people about a bug that affected users who use Google Takeout to export your Google images of contents between November 21 and November 25. These users will have received either an incomplete archive, or a video, it’s not the photos that are not their own. We have fixed the underlying issue, and conducted an in-depth analysis, in order to help prevent this from ever happening again. We are very sorry that this has happened.”
Google alerts is affected with Google’s app users who are strangers, may have a copy of the video they shot
There really isn’t anything you can do about it, if your video is ultimately viewed by people you do not know, except to hope that some of the clips that didn’t win an AVN award.