Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide

Delete saved place Uber Fi

This article is about Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide. So read this free guide, Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us. So Lets begin this guide:

Guide: Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide

Uber has changed the way we travel by letting us hail a cab. Booking a taxi and scheduling a taxi is so easy that it has become an essential part of travel needs. All it takes is a few taps. Not only that, you can even save the places you visit regularly.

But what if you want to delete a saved place? How do you do that? Let’s check it out in this post where we’ll tell you how to delete saved locations.

back to menu ↑

remove Home or work

Previously you could only add two places: work and home in your favorites. That when Uber changed it feature to allow custom saved places.

Note: The screenshots were taken with an Android device phone

remove home or in the workplace, follow these steps:

Step 1: Launch the Uber app and tap the three-bar menu in the top left corner. Then tap Settings.

Delete saved place Uber 6

Delete saved place Uber 7

Step 2: On Android phones, you will find the Delete option next to it Home and work. Tap the one you want to delete.

On iOS devices, swipe left where you want to delete.

Delete saved place Uber 8Did you know: Garrett Camp, the founder of StumbleUpon, co-founded Uber.

back to menu ↑

Delete other saved places

To do this, follow these steps:

Step 1: Go to Settings in the Uber app by tapping the three-bar menu home screen.

Delete saved place Uber 9

Delete saved place Uber 10

Step 2: Tap More saved places.

Delete saved place Uber 11

Step 3: On Android phones, tap the three-dot icon next to the place you want to delete, and then click Delete in the menu.

On iOS devices, tap the X option and select Delete Saved Place.

Delete saved place Uber 12

Delete saved place Uber 13

back to menu ↑

Edit saved places

If you accidentally added the wrong name to a location or saved the wrong address, you can edit those details. To do this, follow these steps:

Step 1: Go to the more saved places under Settings.

Step 2: Tap the three-dot icon next to the saved place and click the Edit option.

Delete saved place Uber 15

Delete saved place Uber 14

Step 3: Tap the text area for the desired option to edit it. Finally, hit Save button

Delete saved place Uber 16

back to menu ↑

Add saved places without a trip

While in a taxi, the Uber app allows you to add the destination as a saved place. However, that’s not the only way to save a place.

Here are two alternative ways to do this.

back to menu ↑

Method 1

Step 1: Open Uber Settings and go to More Saved Places.

Delete saved place Uber 17

Step 2: Tap the Add icon in the bottom right corner. Search for the location or set the location on the map. Then give it a name, any name, followed by tapping Save button

Delete saved place Uber 18

Delete saved place Uber 19

back to menu ↑

Method 2

Step 1: On the Uber app home screen, touch Where To? box followed by Saved places.

Delete saved place Uber 20

Delete saved place Uber 21

Step 2: Tap the Add Saved Place option. Then set the address and name of the location and save with Save button

Delete saved place Uber 22

back to menu ↑

Remove suggestions when adding a saved place

If you want to save a place without taking a trip, the app will suggest places based on your previous trips. For privacy or any other reason, if you want to get rid of those suggestions, you can’t. Unfortunately, Uber doesn’t allow you to remove previous destinations from suggestions.

back to menu ↑

Delete Uber Travel History

Anyone with access to your phone can know the places you have visited with the Uber app. But don’t many of us have secrets to keep? You might think that deleting previous rides on Uber should be an easy option. But guess what? It does not exist.

Delete saved place Uber 23

You cannot delete the history of a single trip, so forget about deleting an entire travel history. If you would like to do this, you must delete your Uber account.

If you do that, you must wait 30 days for the account to be permanently deleted. During the thirty days you may not use the app with the same account. Once deleted, you can create a new account with the same data and a clear record.

back to menu ↑

Delete Uber account

Follow these steps for the same:

Step 1: On the app home screen, tap the three-bar menu in the top-left corner, followed by Help.

Delete saved place Uber 1

Delete saved place Uber 2

Step 2: Tap Account and payment options followed by Change my account settings.

Delete saved place Uber 3

Delete saved place Uber 4

Step 3: Select Delete my Uber account and enter an appropriate reason.

Delete saved place Uber 5

Your Uber account will be immediately deactivated, but the final deletion will take about a month. If you change your mind during that time, you can reactivate the account. However, if you do this, the request to delete your account will be canceled.

back to menu ↑

Save the places wisely

The saved places feature can be useful in different cases, but it also has some vices. And luckily, the app developers let us delete saved locations (unlike previous trips). We hope you were able to delete saved places from the Uber app without any issues.

Before we wrap up, here’s one tip: Create a separate business profile in the Uber app to sort your rides.

The next up: Do you use Google Maps for navigation? Improve your Google Maps experience with the tips and tricks listed in the link below.

back to menu ↑

Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide: benefits

  • The Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide tutorial is free .
  • This guide already helps so many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide guide is free.

back to menu ↑

Faq

Tutorial summary of Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide

In this guide, we told you about the Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide; please read all steps so that you understand Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

PC Laptop or Desktop


back to menu ↑

Final note

I hope you like the guide Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add more methods to the guide Delete Saved Places in Uber App: Guide, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following us on Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo
Shopping cart