How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone

How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone

This guide is about How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone. So read this free guide, How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.

How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone – Guide

Most of us already know that many apps track our location data to provide better information about local weather, stores or movie times. However, a new New York Times report shows that this data is often surprisingly accurate, being collected up to 14,000 times a day. In fact, it is so accurate that it is possible to discover intimate details of a person’s life simply by studying them. Worse still, some apps sell this data to companies who use it to serve hyper-targeted ads to you. phones.

Fortunately, the report also shows that we iOS users are better protected than our Android counterparts. Still, we are far from immune. If you are concerned about uploading too much location data and being sold to the highest bidder, you can use guide below to restrict access to specific apps or even Apple’s own services.

How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone

If you want to completely disable location tracking on your iPhone, this can be done in your device’s settings menu.

  • What you need to do is open the Settings app on your iPhone and then scroll down to Privacy, select Location Services and you will see a toggle switch next to Location Services. This is on and green by default, slide the switch to the left and Location Services will be turned off.
  • Location Services is now turned off on your iPhone, except when using the Find My app on your device. If you use this app, Location Services will be restored temporarily, which will also happen if you turn on Lost Mode on your iPhone.
  • How to turn off location services for individual apps

    If you want to choose which of your apps can use your locations instead of disabling feature completely, so this can be done for each individual application. This is probably the best option for you to choose as it will only affect that app and not all location services on your device.

  • To do this on your iPhone, go to Settings and then Privacy, now select Location Services and scroll down to the bottom where all the apps are listed.
  • Select the app you want and then choose one of the available options, you can choose between Never and your location will never be used with that app.
  • Another option is Ask me next time or when I Share, this will ask you the next time the app wants to use your location. You can also select When using the app or Always as options to share your location in the app.
  • Final note

    I hope you like the guide How to completely disable location tracking on iPhone. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

    Leave a reply

    How to Guides, Best Lists, Top 10 and Tech News - Compsmag
    Logo