How to Delete a Gmail Account

How to Delete a Gmail Account

This guide is about How to Delete a Gmail Account. So read this free guide, How to Delete a Gmail Account step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.

How to Delete a Gmail Account – Guide

Is it time to delete your Gmail account? If you prefer a different email service or just want to get rid of that weird username you created years ago, you can easily proceed from your account. Deleting a Gmail account is permanent. After going through the process, all your email and account settings will be deleted. You can no longer use your Gmail address to send or receive emails, and the address will not be made available to anyone else in the future.

However, deleting a Gmail account does not delete the entire Google account that the email address is associated with. You still have access to all other Google account services like Google Drive, your calendar, Google Play and more. Gmail will ask you to provide an alternate email address that can be used to sign in to your Google Account in the future.

You can also clear your Google Chrome history. However, deleting your Gmail account is not the same as deleting your entire Google account. That means you can still use other Google apps like YouTube or Docs.

How to Delete a Gmail account

Here it is how to cancel a Gmail account and delete the associated Gmail address.

  • Go to Google Account Settings.
  • Select Data and Privacy.
  • On the page that appears, scroll down to Download or delete your data and select Delete a Google service.
  • You will be asked to log into your account.
  • On the next page, you can choose the service you want to delete. If you want to delete a Gmail account, click the trash can icon next to Gmail.
  • Enter an email address other than the address associated with the Gmail account you are closing in Enter an email address in the How will you log in to Google dialog box.
  • Click k Send verification email.
  • Open the email from Google (no-reply@accounts.google.com) with the subject “Security alert for your linked Google account” or “Gmail deletion confirmation”.
  • Follow the delete link in the message.
  • If prompted, log in to the Gmail account you are deleting.
  • Under Confirm Delete Gmail, select Yes.
  • Click Delete Gmail.
  • Click Done.
  • Final note

    I hope you like the guide How to Delete a Gmail Account. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

    Leave a reply

    How to Guides, Best Lists, Top 10 and Tech News - Compsmag
    Logo