How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook

This article is about How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook. So read this free guide, How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us. So Lets begin this guide:

Guide: How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook

We all have weird friends on Facebook. While some regularly post unpleasant things, others don’t use Facebook at all. Even worse, some keep bombarding you with game invites. At some point, we want to unfriend these strange characters. While it’s easy to unfriend a person, what if the person deactivated their account, how do you unfriend them?

Well, there is a way to delete the deactivated profiles. You need the help of the Facebook website to perform the heinous act as it is not possible to retrieve such profiles from the mobile apps.

Before we get to the real action, though, let’s step back a bit and understand what happens when a person deactivates their account.

back to menu ↑

What happens to the deactivated Facebook account

If you deactivate a Facebook profile, it will be temporarily disabled. That is to say, the deactivated profile, their photos and other things on Facebook are hidden from other users. Facebook does not delete their data including photos, messages, friends, videos, etc. All those data reappear when the same profile is reactivated.

Remove Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends Fi

back to menu ↑

Do not make friends with deactivated profiles

To remove the deactivated profiles from your Facebook account, you must first go to the Friends section. Then find and identify the ghost profiles you want to delete, followed by unfriending them.

Here are the steps in detail.

back to menu ↑

1. Open the Facebook Friends section

Visiting the Friends section is important because otherwise you will not be able to view the profile via the Facebook search.

You can view the Friends section in the following ways:

back to menu ↑

Method 1: from your profile

Open the Facebook website and go to your profile by clicking on your profile picture icon in the top bar. Then click on the Friends tab below your cover photo.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 1A

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 5A

back to menu ↑

Method 2: From the Home Page

On the home page of the Facebook website, click the Friends Lists option in the left sidebar under Explore. In the next screen at the top, click on the Show all friends option.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 3

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 4

back to menu ↑

Method 3: use direct link

Open this link and you will go directly to the Friends section.

back to menu ↑

2. Search and identify deactivated profiles

Now that you can see all your Facebook friends, it is time to find and identify the deactivated profiles.

back to menu ↑

How to Identify deactivated accounts

Deactivated profiles cannot be accessed via search, as mentioned earlier. So under Friends you have to look for certain clues.

For starters, deactivated profiles do not have a profile picture. Instead, they have the default Facebook silhouette. However, not every profile with a silhouette photo indicates that it has been deactivated. Some people may have deleted their profile picture.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 13

Another way to identify deactivated profiles is to look for the total number of mutual friends next to their name. If the profile has the default Facebook image and doesn’t show mutual friends, it means the account has been deactivated.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 12

Finally, the easiest way to find out is to click on the profile with the default Facebook image. If the profile is available, you will be directed to it. However, if it is deactivated, you will get the pop-up say the account has been deactivated.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 11

back to menu ↑

Look for deactivated accounts

Once you know how to identify deactivated accounts, it’s time to find them. There are two cases: find the Facebook friend who deactivated his / her account, or find all deactivated profiles.

In the first case, if you know who you want to befriend, say your ex, use the search box. Basically find that person by typing their name in the ‘Search for your friends’ box on the Friends page.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 6

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 7

To find all or more deactivated profiles at once, you need to repeat the above method. That is, you have to type AZ alphabets one by one in the search and search for deactivated profiles. You can also browse your friends list to find such profiles. Unfortunately, there is no special or easy way to achieve this.

back to menu ↑

3. Remove deactivated friends

Finally, when you’ve found the deactivated profile, click the Friends drop-down next to their name and select Remove Friend from the menu.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 8

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 9

You can also click on their name under Friends and you will get a pop-upClick Unlink.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 10

back to menu ↑

What happens if you don’t befriend deactivated friends

Nothing exceptional. Just as you delete another friend, the deactivated profile will be removed from your list. You cannot view, comment, or like each other’s private messages, or view stories when the other person is reactivated. If you want to do all that, you’ll have to add them again.

back to menu ↑

Should you delete deactivated friends?

I would advise against it unless you don’t want to be friends with them in the future. That’s because deactivating a profile is a temporary task as the other person has not deleted their account. So when the person comes back to Facebook, * surprise surprise *, you are no longer friends with them.

Delete Deactivated Facebook Fb Friends 21

And how does their silent presence in the Friends section disturb you? So unless those ghost profiles are really getting on your nerves, the answer is no.

back to menu ↑

Time to say goodbye or not

So that’s how you can remove those ghost profiles from your account. But if you decide to keep them on your friends list, there are alternative ways to stop interacting with such profiles. For example, you can hide or unfollow them or put them in a restricted list. Fortunately, since none of the features you unfriend or notify them, you can live a happy life without removing them.

The next up: Do you want to block someone on Facebook but you don’t know what the consequences will be? Read the post to know what happens after blocking and unblocking someone on Facebook.

back to menu ↑

How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook: benefits

  • The How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook tutorial is free .
  • This guide already helps so many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook guide is free.

back to menu ↑

Faq

Tutorial summary of How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook

In this guide, we told you about the How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook; please read all steps so that you understand How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

PC Laptop or Desktop


back to menu ↑

Final note

I hope you like the guide How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add more methods to the guide How to Delete Deac­ti­vat­ed Profiles from Facebook, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following us on Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo