How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos

How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos

This guide is about How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos. So read this free guide, How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.

How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos – Guide

The strength of Google Photos is the secure backup of all your photos on all devices. If something happens to a phone, your photos are safe in the cloud. But what if you don’t want certain photos to be supported up to the cloud? This is where the locked folder feature comes into play. The locked folder is a folder that basically has no features that make the rest of Google Photos special. as it is not supported up to the cloud, all the images it contains are hidden and would require a successful fingerprint scan or PIN entry to access them.

So your photos are safe here and can only be accessed by directly accessing the locked folder. It also means that other apps cannot access your hidden photos. The locked folders feature on Google Photos was first introduced in May 2021 and was intended for the Pixel phones.

At the final October of last year, Google announced that the feature would be released for all Android smartphones. the locked folder feature on Google Photos allows users to store photos in a password-protected folder. When a photo is blocked, it will not appear in the Google Photos grid, storage, search, or albums.

How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos

  • Launch the Google Photos app.
  • Tap the Library tab at the bottom of the page.
  • Tap on Utilities button at the top of the page.
  • Locate and select Set up Folder locked.
  • Follow the prompt to unlock your phone.
  • With the set of locked folders up, you can move photos directly from your account to the Locked Folder. This will automatically delete them from cloud storage so they are not accessible or unlocked, so to speak, on other devices.

    How to start filling your locked folder

  • Access your newly created locked folder in Google Photos.
  • Use your PIN, password or fingerprint to unlock your locked folder.
  • Select Move items button in your empty locked folder.
  • Tap each photo or video you want to select.
  • Once again, unlock your locked folder.
  • Tap Move to confirm moving the selected content to your Locked Folder.
  • Final note

    I hope you like the guide How to Enable and Use Locked Folder in Google Photos. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

    Leave a reply

    How to Guides, Best Lists, Top 10 and Tech News - Compsmag
    Logo