How to Remove Location Data from iPhone Photos When Sharing

How to hide images on iPhone

This guide is about How to Remove Location Data from iPhone Photos When Sharing. So read this free guide, How to Remove Location Data from iPhone Photos When Sharing step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.

How to Remove Location Data from iPhone Photos When Sharing – Guide

While adding a location to photos can help organize them, there are several reasons why you might not want a record of your location in the photos you share. If keeping your location private is an issue, you can remove it before sharing your images with others. You can even go a step further and prevent your location from being associated with your photos and videos. If you frequently share photos without the locations removed, it’s best to disable it completely.

When you take a photo with your iPhone or iPad, iOS Camera app uses GPS to automatically record the exact location where the photo was taken. This is a huge time saver because it helps you organize your many photos by exact location and occasion. Assists in organizing photo shoots and following up with family and friends over time. Most of the time, photo location metadata is helpful, though not always.

photo sharing

You can share photos in many ways. You can upload them directly from the Photos app or other apps that manage photos and you can add them to Twitter, Instagram or Facebook from different apps or browsers. Most of these apps pull the location data from your photos, but you can never be sure.

However, if you email photos or share them from your photo library – or if you want to be absolutely sure before posting photos in any public place – there are steps you need to take to remove location data from photos. .

Sharing Photos on iOS

If you share a photo from the Photos app on iOS, location data will be included by default. You might want this to be the case, especially if you’re adding a photo to a shared library. But in some cases, you want to remove this location data.

  • Select one or more photos and tap share button (this is the small square with the arrow pointing up). At the top of the screen, tap Options.
  • On the next screen, you will see several options including Location; turn it off.
  • You’ll need to do this every time you share a photo; your iOS device doesn’t remember this setting, nor is there a global setting to turn it off.
  • Final note

    I hope you like the guide How to Remove Location Data from iPhone Photos When Sharing. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

    Leave a reply

    How to Guides, Best Lists, Top 10 and Tech News - Compsmag
    Logo