How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone

How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone

This guide is about How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone. So read this free guide, How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.

How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone – Guide

Safari was the first major browser to introduce a private browsing mode, added in 2005. Private browsing in Safari works by creating a temporary browsing session – a session is a single use of the browser from the moment you open it until the moment you hang up. Safari’s private browsing mode creates an entirely new session for every private tab or “new private window” you open. These temporary private sessions are completely isolated from each other as well as the main browser window.

Private browsing modes hide your internet activity at the local device level, so there is no record of what you are doing on your computer. Other people using the same device cannot see where you went or what you did there. Safari’s “incognito” mode also means that your activities from your private browsing session are not logged in your iCloud account and synced to other devices you use. For these reasons, private browsing is a convenient way to quickly log in and use a shared computer.

You can also use private browsing to log into the same site with multiple accounts at the same time – one account in the main browser window and other accounts while browsing privately.

How to Use Safari Private Browsing on an iPhone

Enable and Use Safari Private Browsing Option on iPhone

  • If you are running iOS 15 and later, the private browsing option is hidden in the Pages menu in the Safari browser.
  • Open the Safari browser on your iPhone and tap the Pages icon located in the bottom menu.
  • On the next screen, tap on the Home option from the bottom menu and select the Private option from the menu that appears.
  • From the Private screen, tap the + icon to launch a new Safari Private browsing tab on your iPhone.
  • As mentioned above, everything you browse under the Private Browsing tab in your iPhone’s Safari browser will remain Private and will not be saved to your device.
  • Easy Way to Start Private Browsing Tab on iPhone
  • The easiest way to open Private Browsing tab on iPhone is to long press the Safari icon on the Home Page and select the New Private Tab option from the contextual menu.
  • This will immediately launch the Safari browser in private browsing mode on your iPhone.
  • How to Disable Safari Private Browsing on iPhone

  • All it takes to disable Private Browsing on iPhone or iPad is tapping the Pages icon located in the bottom menu.
  • On the next screen, tap on the Private tab from the bottom menu and select the Home option from the menu that appears.
  • On the next screen, tap Done to switch Safari from Private to normal browsing mode.
  • After switching Safari to normal browsing mode, all private browsing tabs will be automatically cleared from your device.
  • Final note

    I hope you like the guide How to Use Private Browsing on Safari for iPhone. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

    We will be happy to hear your thoughts

    Leave a reply

    How to Guides, Best Lists, Top 10 and Tech News - Compsmag
    Logo