Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial

Unarchive Boards Pinterest Fi

This article is about Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial. So read this free guide, Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us. So Lets begin this guide:

Guide: Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial

We know creating virtual pinboards is fun, but deleting a Pinterest board is a tough step. Fortunately, Pinterest offers us an alternative in the form of Archive that allows you to hide Boards from the public. Although they are still visible on your profile, there is not much you can do with them.

The good thing about the archive is that you can always restore or unarchive it. And with Pinterest you can do it easily.

Here are methods to unarchive Pinterest Boards mobile apps and desktop. But first, let’s see what happens to an archived board.

back to menu ↑

What happens when you file a board

When you archive a Board, it disappears from your public profile. You can still access it under the Archived Boards section. Pinterest makes it similar to Secret Boards. However, both are different.

For starters, you can save Pins to secret boards, but that’s not possible with archived boards. To save a pin, you have to unarchive the board. Don’t get confused by the interface and learn the difference between pin and board.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 17

Pinterest allows you to add contributors to boards. If other contributors are part of the board you created and archived, it will not be archived for them. They can still save Pins to it.

Further, once you’ve filed a board, you will not get any recommendations related to that particular board. Filing a board is not a permanent step. You can always unarchive Boards to start functioning normally.

Here’s how to get a board from the archive.

back to menu ↑

Unarchive Boards

back to menu ↑

Android and iOS

Note: The screenshots were taken on an Android device and the steps remain the same for the iPhone app as well.

Step 1: In the Pinterest app, go to the Saved tab. Here you will find all your boards.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 1

Step 2: Scroll down to the end of the list. Here you will find all your archived boards. The archived boards have a round black archived icon.

Note: If you don’t find your Board here, close the Pinterest app, remove it from the recent apps and restart it.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 2

Step 3: Tap the board to open it. On the next screen, click the Edit icon.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 3

Step 4: Now instead of the Archive board option you will find Unarchive board. Tap it. On the confirmation screen, tap Archive Out.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 4

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 5

Your board will be removed from the archive. You can now add Pins to it.

back to menu ↑

Desktop

Step 1: Open the Pinterest website and go to your profile. You will find all your boards here.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 6

Step 2: Scroll down. You will find archived boards.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 7

Step 3: Move the mouse pointer over the board. You will get a pencil-shaped Edit icon. Click here.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 8

Step 4: In the Edit Board pop-up that appears, click Unarchive button

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 9

back to menu ↑

What happens when you remove a plate

If you don’t want to see a sign anymore, you can remove it. To delete a board, open it and tap (mobile apps) or click (on PC) the Edit Board icon. Then out of the pop-up choose Delete. A confirmation dollup will appear. Tap / click Delete.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 18

Removing a board is a permanent step, and it removes all of your pins as well. Furthermore, you also lose all followers of that particular board. However, you will not lose the users who follow your account.

Also keep in mind that the deleted boards cannot be recovered.

Instead of removing the board, you can turn it into a secret board. This way the board won’t be visible on your public profile and in case you ever want to get it back it’s easy. Moreover, you also do not lose the followers of the board.

back to menu ↑

Bonus Trick How to Merge boards

Before deleting a board, you can move some or all of the Pins to another board. In other words, you can merge Boards on Pinterest.

back to menu ↑

Merge boards on PC

Pinterest offers a special merge button on its website. Using it will move all of your Pins from one board to another.

Here is how to go for it.

Step 1: Open your profile. Go to the board whose Pins you want to merge with the second. Click the Edit Board icon.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 10

Step 2: From the pop-up menu, click Merge.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 11

Step 3: You will be asked to choose the board you want to merge the current Pins with. Choose the board and click Move Pins and Delete Board.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 12

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 13Note: You will lose the followers of your deleted board.

back to menu ↑

Merge board Mobile Apps

Merge two boards on Pinterest mobile apps is not an easy process because you are not a dedicated one buttonYou can download and re-upload the Pins, but that will be cumbersome.

A native option requires you to manually select the Pins and move them from one board to another to merge them.

Here are the steps:

Step 1: Start the app and open the board.

Step 2: Tap Organize button on the top.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 14

Step 3: Then select the Pins you want to move to another board by tapping on them. Once selected, tap Next.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 15

Step 4: Select the board or section you want to move them to.

Unarchive Boards Pinterest 16

back to menu ↑

Keep it safe

Removing a board has obvious drawbacks: you will lose the followers and Pins from that board. If you want a sign to no longer be publicly visible, consider using the Archive option. And then you can always unarchive it or view Pins at any time.

Boards can be a fun way to track someone’s collection of ideas. However, take a look at our privacy and security tips for Pinterest for a safe experience.

back to menu ↑

Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial: benefits

  • The Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial tutorial is free .
  • This guide already helps so many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial guide is free.

back to menu ↑

Faq

Tutorial summary of Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial

In this guide, we told you about the Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial; please read all steps so that you understand Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

PC Laptop or Desktop


back to menu ↑

Final note

I hope you like the guide Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add more methods to the guide Unar­chive Boards on Pinterest: Tips and Tutorial, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following us on Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo