Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email on iPhone & iPad Mail App

Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email on iPhone & iPad Mail App

Check tutorial of Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App

So after a lot of requests from our users here is a guide about Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App.

The Mail app in iOS is one of the most used applications for many iPhone, iPad and iPod touch owners, and that means it is probably only a matter of time before you accidentally delete or accidentally delete an email archives on the device that you did not necessarily intend to do. This is quite easy to do as a user only has to tap the small inconspicuous box button in iOS Mail app, which by default sends the email message to the alternate inbox named Archives.

Since accidentally archiving (or deleting) a message can be a frustrating email experience, enabling an optional dialog asking you to confirm or confirm the deletion of an email is an excellent choice that an email must be archived before performing the action in iOS.

I find this especially useful in combination with the fast e-mail navigation trick to prevent accidental movement of messages. The setting for this is easy to enable, but the way it’s labeled makes it easy to overlook in the email settings.

How to Turn on Ask for Archive and Delete in Mail for iPhone and iPad

This setting is the same for all iOS devices:

  1. Open the ‘Settings’ app on the iPhone, iPad or iPod touch and go to ‘Mail, Contacts, Calendars’
  2. Under the “Email” section, toggle the switch for “Ask before deleting” to ON – yes, this applies to both the archive and delete functions in the Mail app
  3. Switch

  4. Exit Settings and return to the Mail app to see the difference

The setting will take effect immediately, now if you go back to the Mail app and have an email message selected or open, clicking the little box icon will no longer automatically send the message to ‘Archives’ or ‘Trash’, it will ask you to confirm that’s what you actually want to do. That little dollup The confirmation window looks like this if you have enabled the setting to ‘archive’ a message in the iOS Mail app:

A confirmation message before email is archived or deleted in iOS

This is so useful for iPhone newbies that it should probably be turned on by default, but even those of us who have been using the iPhone since it came out can hit the little box on a regular basis button accidentally and send an email to no man’s land. Chances are that an email on your iPhone, iPad or iPod touch will suddenly disappear in the archive or trash because of that little automatic button action without confirmation is probably exactly where it went.

Check the confirmation box for archive or delete messages in Mail app iOS

For what it’s worth, you can also shake to undo the action (and yes, as many aren’t familiar with this, phone around in your hand is how you trigger the equivalent of an undo and redo button on the iPhone, quite fun and playful, but not exactly intuitive or easy for some users. Meanwhile, iPad users can actually undo and redo buttons on their keyboard for those tasks … but either way).

As usual, if you decide you don’t like this confirmation box in the Mail app, just return to the settings and toggle the ‘Ask to delete’ option back to the OFF position to delete it in the Mail app by tapping the small box button.

Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App Guide is free?

Starting from: Free
This guide is a free model
Free Trial: May be included, please check on the official site, we mentioned above.
The Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App tutorial price is Free or Freemium. This means you can truly enjoy the Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App guide.

The Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App guide gives you an easy-to-use and efficient management and Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App allows you to focus on the most important things. It’s friendly guide to use maybe you will love it and Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App tutorial can be used on Linux, Windows or android devices.

Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App: benefits

  • The Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App tutorial is free .
  • Helps many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App guide is free.

Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App: FAQ

Tutorial Summary: Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App

In this guide, we told you about Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App; please read all steps so that you understand Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

Apple

What are the supported Operating system?

mac OS


Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App Tutorial: final note

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add the more methods to the guide Enable Confirmation Before Deleting & Archiving Email in iPhone & iPad Mail App, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following the Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo