Remove Location Data in Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad

Check tutorial of How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad

So after a lot of requests from our users here is a guide about How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad.

The camera app on the iPhone and iPad collects geographic data from all the photos you take by default (although photo geotagging can be turned off on the camera). This is called geotagging, which basically shows you where exactly the photo was taken. While this is a useful one feature Considering how easily you can find specific photos from one of your trips simply by going to the Places section in the Photos app, it comes at the expense of privacy.

Of course, this might not be a deal-breaker if you just keep the photos to yourself. However, if you ever share these photos with someone you met on the internet or upload them to your public social media account, give away your location information with the shared photo as well. This is something that privacy-conscious individuals may not prefer, but don’t start worrying too much as it’s pretty easy to avoid it.

Are you one of those iOS users who want to prevent your device from sharing such information? This article will discuss how to remove location information from photos before sharing on your iPhone and iPad.

How to Remove location data from photos before sharing on iPhone and iPad

The option to delete your location information is in the Share Sheet. However, this functionality is only available on the most recent iteration of iOS, so make sure your iPhone and iPad are running iOS 13 or later before continuing with the procedure.

  1. Go to the stock app “Photos” of the home screen of your iPhone or iPad and open the photo you want to share.

    Photos iOS icon

  2. Now tap on the “Share” icon in the lower left corner of the screen to open up the Share Sheet.How to    Remove location information from photos before sharing
  3. Here, tap on “Options” right next to the location, as shown in the screenshot below.How to    Remove location information from photos before sharing
  4. Now just use the switch to turn off location information for the photo you are sharing and tap “Done” to exit the menu.How to    Remove location information from photos before sharing
  5. As you can see here, “No location” is now displayed for the selected photo. Now if you share it with someone via AirDrop or any social networking app, they won’t be able to access the location data even if they tried.

That’s all you need to do to delete location data from your photos on iPhone and iPad while sharing them. Although we focused on photos in this topic, this procedure also applies to videos. You can select as many photos as you want before sharing and delete the location information for all photos at once.

If you don’t want geolocation data to ever be saved to your photos taken with the iPhone or iPad, you can get around this by turning off GPS geotagging of photos taken on the iPhone through Settings so that the geographic data doesn’t appear every capture you take a photo on your device. You can also go more extreme and disable location services in general, although that’s not ideal.

Geotagging photos is useful for personal use, but as mentioned earlier, it can involve privacy posts. For example, it’s easy to view geotagged photos on a map on the Mac or iPhone, be it your photos or someone else, as long as the geotagged information is kept with the photo. Aside from selectively not sharing location data as shown here, it is the other way around disabling location access for the Camera app within Privacy Settings on your iPhone or iPad.

Have you removed location information from the photos you share people? What do you think of the privacy of these photos feature? Let us know your thoughts and opinions in the comments section below.

How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad Guide is free?

Starting from: Free
This guide is a free model
Free Trial: May be included, please check on the official site, we mentioned above.
The How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad tutorial price is Free or Freemium. This means you can truly enjoy the How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad guide.

The How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad guide gives you an easy-to-use and efficient management and How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad allows you to focus on the most important things. It’s friendly guide to use maybe you will love it and How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad tutorial can be used on Linux, Windows or android devices.

How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad: benefits

  • The How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad tutorial is free .
  • Helps many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad guide is free.

How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad: FAQ

Tutorial Summary: How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad

In this guide, we told you about How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad; please read all steps so that you understand How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

Apple

What are the supported Operating system?

mac OS


How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad Tutorial: final note

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add the more methods to the guide How to Remove Location Data from Photos Before Sharing on iPhone & iPad, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following the Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo
Shopping cart