Stop iPhone HDR in Saving Two Photos

Check tutorial of Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos

So after a lot of requests from our users here is a guide about Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos.

The iPhone camera The HDR mode takes great photos, no doubt about that. What may not be great for some iPhone users is that when you enable HDR mode, the iPhone saves two versions of all the photos you take Camera Roll-in Photos app, which with 5+ megapixels a pop can quickly consume the available storage space of an iPhones. In some situations, the two photos look so similar that they just look like duplicates, while other times the HDR version or the non-HDR version looks better. It is undeniably useful to be able to compare the two versions of the photos side by side, but if you are concerned about storage you may want to change this setting so that two photos are not taken from a single photo taken with the iPhone made. camera.

The solution is to stop iPhone to save both normal and HDR exposure, which instead chooses the iPhone to save only the enhanced HDR version in the Photos app Camera Roll. Here is how to do this in all versions of iOS:

How to Stop HDR and save two images on iPhone Camera

Stop iPhone camera Whether two photos of the same photo are saved depends on the iOS version on the iPhone (or iPad or iPod touch, technically).

For iOS versions including iOS 12, iOS 11, iOS 10 and above.

  1. Tap “Settings” and scroll then choose “Camera”
  2. Under the “HDR (High Dynamic Range)” option, find the “Keep Normal Photo” setting and toggle the button in the OFF position
  3. Close Settings

How to    stop the iPhone camera take two photos

For older iOS versions including iOS 9 and earlier:

  1. Tap “Settings” and scroll and tap “Photos”
  2. Under the ‘HDR (High Dynamic Range)’ option, slide the ‘ON’ button button to ‘OFF’ next to ‘Keep normal photo’
  3. Close Settings

This setting exists on all iOS versions with a camera that is suitable for HDR, yes the settings menu may look slightly different, but the effect is the same.

Prevent iPhone HDR from taking and saving two photos

If you choose to take an HDR photo, only the HDR exposure will be saved from now on.

As before, if you’re not using HDR, the normal image will still be saved. This makes a lot more sense for some users and sometimes people can get a little confused as to why the iPhone seemingly takes two of the same photos and then stores duplicates. But on closer inspection you will see that the two photos are actually different, and often the HDR version will have more detail, especially in challenging lighting situations. Nonetheless, this is not always the case, so for some users it is valuable to keep the “Keep Normal Photo” option enabled, especially if you use the iPhone as the primary one. camera or you want the best possible options when working with your photos as you can manually compare the HDR vs non-HDR version of the same photo.

Turn this off feature prevents duplicate storage of images and saves you a lot of storage space over time. If you take a lot of photos, it can be useful to you for that reason, especially if you use iCloud Photos, although iCloud’s free 5GB plan doesn’t include much data, so the higher tier plans may be needed.

Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos Guide is free?

Starting from: Free
This guide is a free model
Free Trial: May be included, please check on the official site, we mentioned above.
The Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos tutorial price is Free or Freemium. This means you can truly enjoy the Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos guide.

The Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos guide gives you an easy-to-use and efficient management and Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos allows you to focus on the most important things. It’s friendly guide to use maybe you will love it and Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos tutorial can be used on Linux, Windows or android devices.

Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos: benefits

  • The Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos tutorial is free .
  • Helps many users follow up with interest in a timely manner.
  • The price of the Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos guide is free.

Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos: FAQ

Tutorial Summary: Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos

In this guide, we told you about Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos; please read all steps so that you understand Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos in case if you need any assistance from us, then contact us.

How this tutorial helping you?

So in this guide, we discuss the Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos, which undoubtedly helps you.

What is actual time in which this method complete?

The time to complete the Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos tutorial is 10+ minutes.

What are the supported Device?

Apple

What are the supported Operating system?

mac OS


Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos Tutorial: final note

For our visitors: If you have any queries regards the Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos, then please ask us through the comment section below or directly contact us.
Education: This guide or tutorial is just for educational purposes.
Misinformation: If you want to correct any misinformation about the guide “Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos”, then kindly contact us.
Want to add an alternate method: If anyone wants to add the more methods to the guide Stop iPhone HDR from Saving Two Photos, then kindly contact us.
Our Contact: Kindly use our contact page regards any help. You may also use our social and accounts by following the Whatsapp, Facebook, and Twitter for your questions. We always love to help you. We answer your questions within 24-48 hours (Weekend off).
Channel: If you want the latest software updates and discussion about any software in your pocket, then here is our Telegram channel.

Compsmag
Logo