Google said on Tuesday that it will implement new controls for Google Photos, allowing users to share albums with a specific person or people through their Google account. “Last December, we launched instant sharing to make it easy to share one-time photos and videos in Google Photos by adding them to an ongoing private conversation in the app. Bring today We have a similar experience with shared albums Rolling This week, when you share an album, the default option is to share with a specific person or people via their Google account, which gives you more control over who gets added to the album, said Sanjukta Mathur, Engineering Photos Sharing Google Lead, in a statement.
You still have the option to share albums in Google Photos via a link, which you can embed in an email, text or blog, so you can easily share photos with people who don’t use Google Photos or have a Google account, “she added. Mathur further explained that users can remove someone from the album, leaving the photos and videos they have added will be removed.
“You have the option to enable or disable link sharing at any time and you can decide if you want other contributors to add photos to an album. You can also remove someone from the album, causing the photos to # 39; s being removed and videos they added, “she said. (ANI)