Last price update was: September 21, 2021 7:21 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

1More ComfoBuds review

$94.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on September 21, 2021 7:21 am

1More ComfoBuds review Prices

$94.99 $99.99
September 21, 2021 7:21 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $94.99
1 used from $82.75

Price History

Price history for [2021CES] 1MORE ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earbuds, Active Noise Cancelling Earphone with 5 Adaptive Modes, Deep Bass, Bluetooth 5.0, 6 Mics for Calls, Fast Charge, Auto Pause, 28H Playtime
Latest updates:
  • $94.99 - August 31, 2021
  • $79.99 - August 24, 2021
  • $94.99 - July 29, 2021
  • $79.99 - July 20, 2021
  • $94.99 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $94.99 - July 13, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $79.99 - July 20, 2021

Description

This review is about 1More ComfoBuds review. So read this review 1More ComfoBuds review with full details and specs.

The 1More ComfoBuds review

If you’ve ever shopped for affordable earphones, 1More should be a household name. The audio brand has a strong global presence and remains a favorite with Amazon, winning awards over the years with its popular earphones. Now it wants to stake its claim on the cheap AirPods alternative market with the release of an all new and super affordable model in the 1More ComfoBuds.

As the name suggests, the ComfoBuds are wireless earbuds designed for extreme comfort, that they pin well. They also pack clean sound and Bluetooth 5.0 in an eye-catching long-stem design. Unfortunately, they also bring several bugs, an unstable fit, and low battery life for the price. This is our 1 More ComfoBuds review.

1 More ComfoBuds Review: Design

These aren’t going to win Red Dot Awards, but the ComfoBuds are a leaner take on the AirPods’ pendant wireless design. The stems are longer, but also narrower and have an LED on the bottom to indicate battery life and pairing statuses. Small details such as the red speaker grille, black air vent and logo on the front add to their distinction. The buds have a glossy finish and are available in white or black, another color option than the AirPods.

The ComfoBuds are slightly more durable than the AirPods. They have an IPX5 rating for rain and sweat resistance, which is actually higher than the AirPods Pro (IPX4). This is fine during exercise, but keep in mind that these are not sporty wireless earbuds. The plastic case doesn’t feel much different from the AirPods. In others words, be very careful not to drop or step on it from a great distance.

The capsule-shaped charging case looks pretty cool. It’s one of the smallest I’ve seen in the category, renders the buds beautifully when docked, and fits into small pockets for seamless portability. There also is a button on the inside for manual pairing (press three times to turn on), similar to the charging case on the Bose QuietComfort Earbuds. It also has two design flaws: the thin lid and poor drainage setup. The latter is more frustrating, as the smooth texture of both the buds and the cover makes them difficult to remove.

Like the AirPods, the ComfoBuds have a one-size-fits-all design that rests gently on the concha and is super comfortable. I had them on for about 2 hours a day and never experienced fatigue. 1More also added small rubber tips around the speaker openings for an optimal fit, but they provide little grip around the ear canal, leading to slipping and poor insulation.

1 More review from ComfoBuds: Features

I don’t recall many $ 50 wireless earbuds having a companion app, and if they did, they had few, if any, featuresWell the 1More Music app fits the description. All you get are battery level indicators for each earbud, control adjustments, a switch to enable smart playback and a quick guide that familiarize you with general functionality.

Pressing the logo in the top right will open up a few menus, although the only intriguing one is Smart Burn-In, a hidden advanced feature with which you burn in the earbuds to get the best audio performance from them. The concept of burn-in is polarizing because many people think it works and others think it is a myth. I’m not here to judge, but if you’re a believer, it has some value to have this feature available.

1More Music can receive firmware updates, which I suggest the company get started as soon as possible as the app has some common bugs. Connecting after pairing the earbuds with your smartphone isn’t always a smooth ride and the app tends to crash at times. I hope the team can fix this and add more useful features in the coming months, such as an adjustable EQ, music presets, and maybe a Find My Buds setting.

1 More ComfoBuds Review: Controls

The ComfoBuds are programmed with a decent number of touch controls that can be assigned to double and triple tap gestures through the companion app. These include play / pause, previous / next track, voice control and even volume. On-ear detection is also available so you can automatically pause / play media when you remove / wear the earbuds. It’s a bit impractical not to have any tap motion, but we appreciate the company’s efforts to streamline the control scheme.

I found that the touch panels were responsive to taps and provided satisfactory results; don’t expect perfection. There is latency when turning on any of the controls. In addition, certain functions are linked together so that you cannot separate and assign them individually. For example, selecting the previous track command for the left button will automatically assign the next track command to the right, and vice versa, limiting personalization.

Voice support works fine on Android smartphones. 1More’s microphone array shows strong speech recognition in environmental settings, allowing you to fire Google Assistant voice commands with ease. Unfortunately, the feature is a buggy mess on iOS / macOS devices. When connected to my wife’s iPhone 8, the microphones were muted, and Siri told me he couldn’t hear what I was saying. I also couldn’t get it to work on my MacBook Pro. The troubleshooting only made things worse, completely muting the audio I was playing on all music apps.

1 More ComfoBuds review: audio quality

The ComfoBuds produced clean, natural audio that made listening to my music library and streaming services enjoyable. Bass heads won’t be satisfied with the tamed lows pumped out by 1More’s 13.4mm drivers, but there is some presence to enjoy contemporary tracks. It would be completely unfair to compare the sound of these earbuds to powerhouses like the AirPods Pro or Samsung Galaxy Buds Pro. In reality, the ComfoBuds are better suited to compete with the standard AirPods and cheaper wireless earbuds like the Anker Liberty Air 2, and they put up a good fight for the most part.

An advantage of a flat sound signature is that you get a detailed, well-balanced output that the ComfoBuds showcased best on jazz tracks. The horn playing on Freddie Hubbard’s “Mirrors” was lively and soothing, while backing instruments like the hi-hat and upright bass were allowed to shine, admittedly, the latter was more pronounced on the Liberty Air 2. Netflix and YouTube users will love are on the clarity these buttons provide when viewing video content. To catch up on the latest impeachment hoopla, I pulled up several CNN and MSNBC clips and was received with loud and transparent vocals. Podcasts sounded just as good.

1 More ComfoBuds review: connectivity

The call quality is not something to brag about on the ComfoBuds, but it is good enough for short conversations. My wife said I sounded muffled, but also said she could make out most of what I was saying. On the plus side, she couldn’t hear any of the environmental sounds around me (eg, vans, high winds), showing that the microphones have some noise-neutralizing properties. The buttons perform better on video chats, as vocals get a little boost in volume and clarity.

Bluetooth is stronger than what 1More advertises. I managed to listen wirelessly for 12 meters before the stuttering occurred; that is 3 meters longer than the range stated on the product page. Opening the case automatically puts the earbuds into pairing mode and re-pairing with devices is instantaneous.

1More claims that the ComfoBuds have a multi-pairing mode (look at the side of the box), a mode that they say can “pair two earbuds with one Bluetooth device for a stereo listening experience or pair each earbud with two Bluetooth devices to connect it. double pleasure. ” This is a confusing description, and it is a bit misleading as many might interpret it as multipoint technology. Either way, you cannot connect to two devices at the same time.

1More ComfoBuds review: battery life

Obviously, the biggest compromise 1More made on the ComfoBuds was battery life. Should generate a full charge up up to 4 hours of continuous play. This is below the default 5 o’clock mark set by the original AirPods. That’s not even the worst. Realistically, the playing time is about 3.5 hours when listening at maximum volume. I saw battery life drop from 100 percent to 50 percent in a matter of 1.5 hours. Additionally, these earbuds cannot be charged quickly and are said to take about 80 minutes to charge.

At least you have the charging case, right? Don’t get your hopes upas it only contains about 18 hours of total playing time. Do the math and you’ll find that this is several hours shorter than the charging cases for AirPods (24 hours) and Liberty Air 2 (28 hours). Wireless charging is also MIA.

1 More review from ComfoBuds: Final Words

Are the 1More ComfoBuds worth the purchase? In some ways yes, in others no. As for the good, you get some of the best sounding wireless earbuds in its price range, along with reliable connectivity and a more durable design than the AirPods. The tiny charging case is also a sigh of relief to carry when compared to some of the other behemoths out there (we’re looking at you, Bose and Beats).

At the same time, these buds are rife with bugs affecting both functionality and mobile app, which is also sparse featuresMore concerning is the low battery life which is shorter than advertised and does not support fast charging technology. If $ 59 is the budget you set aside to upgrade your wireless earbuds, you can do a lot worse than the ComfoBuds, but a little extra can make you much better too.

Buy now

The Verdict about 1More ComfoBuds review

So this is the review about the 1More ComfoBuds review for 2021. I hope you love this review of 1More ComfoBuds review features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review 1More ComfoBuds review then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: 1More ComfoBuds review

Part Number

ES901

Model

ES901

Color

Is Adult Product
Compsmag
Logo