Last price update was: July 21, 2021 11:40 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price

Product is rated as #140 in category Reviews
9

$89.14

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 21, 2021 11:40 am
Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price
Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price

$89.14

Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price Prices

$89.14 $99.99
July 21, 2021 11:40 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
36 new from $88.20
41 used from $58.12

Price History

Price history for SteelSeries Arctis 5 - RGB Illuminated Gaming Headset with DTS Headphone: X v2.0 Surround - for PC and PlayStation 4 - Black
Latest updates:
  • $89.14 - July 21, 2021
  • $88.20 - July 21, 2021
  • $89.12 - July 20, 2021
  • $89.14 - July 19, 2021
  • $89.29 - July 18, 2021
  • $86.20 - July 17, 2021
  • $86.34 - July 17, 2021
  • $86.56 - July 17, 2021
Since: January 22, 2021
  • Highest Price: $109.99 - May 2, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $66.49 - June 23, 2021

Description

This review is about Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price. So read this review Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price with full details and specs.

The Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price

Other than a few very uncomfortable seconds with the supplied wired earbuds in one of the Playstation console boxes, I’ve only used my headphones for listening to music.

But with the release of the next generation of consoles – and a relatively new gaming PC – I felt it was time to get really busy and see if immersing myself in the audio could contribute to the stunning detail on the screen, allowing would improve the overall experience.

I’ve used and broken more sets of cans over the years than I care to think about and so there are certain things I look for in potential purchases – mainly the cost, the flexibility and the comfort.

The Arctis Prime headset uses a standard 3.5mm cable so it’s compatible with my Playstation 4 and 5, Xbox, Switch and PC and those ear cups look like cushions so it’s a good start.

But does that flexibility come at a price? And will those cups be as comfortable as they look?

I’ve been using the Steelseries Arctis Prime headset for a few weeks now and here are my thoughts. The good

Let’s start with the biggest plus of all: In all my years of wearing headphones, I can’t remember wearing a set that was so comfortable from the moment I put them on.

The leathery ear cushions combined with a soft, fully adjustable Velcro closure make these bad guys fit my head perfectly. It was a revealing experience, one that indicated that my previous purchases just weren’t good enough. Can the looks convince a gamer who doesn’t wear headphones to change his ways? Photo credit: Newshub

This not only promotes comfort, but also function. My ears are completely enclosed in the giant black marshmallows, keeping out ambient noise and not losing the sound of the games.

And so, what about the audio output?

The hi-fi drivers are the same as the more expensive Arctis Pro headset, albeit with a slightly lower sensitivity level. Steelseries promises crystal clear audio up up to 40,000 Hz, more than twice the range of typical headsets, it says. Then it better be good.

And of course it is. I loved the background sound of Rory McIlroy PGA Tour on my Xbox Series X, and the singing crowd on FIFA 21 propelled me to greater virtual achievements than I thought possible.

But it was in my game of choice, Assassin’s Creed: Valhalla on PS5, that I really started to appreciate what I was hearing.

The sharpness of the various sounds my horses’ hooves made as they galloped from a stone bridge to softer ground was fantastic, as was the sound of the birds chirping in the background as I crawled around, waiting for the right moment to attack.

It also helped when I was in combat, better able to identify when enemies were trying to take my head off and screaming for reinforcements.

Of course, the headphones only play a small role in this. The game developers write the games to sound so good and it’s my own fault that I never experienced them the way they were intended.

But that’s also because headphones have never been comfortable for me to wear for long periods of time – and finally I have a few. Can the looks convince a gamer who doesn’t wear headphones to change his ways?

A gigantic five-hour journey through Ireland, killing evil druids and trying to lure the flame-haired poet Ciara, flew by without pain or a drop of sweat.

The microphone is a ClearCast microphone and uses a bi-directional design to ensure your voice is heard but background noise is not. I didn’t use it much, but when I did I was assured that I sounded like a middle-aged Scot with a permanently angry demeanor. Ideal then!

Wrap up Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price

So this is the review about the Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price for 2021. I hope you love this review of Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Arctis Prime headphones provide true comfort at an affordable price

Part Number

61504

Model

61504

Warranty

1 Year Manufacturer Warranty

Color

Release Date

2018-08-08T00:00:01Z

Size

Language

Compsmag
Logo