Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:19 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound

Product is rated as #263 in category Reviews
8

$269.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:19 pm
Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound
Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound

$269.99

Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound Prices

$269.99 $329.00
July 30, 2021 6:19 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
50 new from $269.99
10 used from $269.00

Price History

Price history for AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core, 16-Thread Unlocked Desktop Processor with Wraith Prism LED Cooler
Latest updates:
  • $269.99 - July 27, 2021
  • $279.99 - July 17, 2021
  • $286.00 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $286.00 - July 13, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $269.99 - July 27, 2021

Description

This review is about Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound. So read this review Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound with full details and specs.

The Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound

Designed to compete with the best gaming headsets without breaking the bank, Razer’s Kraken V3 X combines a comfortable earcup design with strong audio output, an excellent microphone and software that greatly enhances the experience. This $69 set of USB cans is thick thanks to Razer’s proprietary Triforce 40mm drivers and offers a touch of RGB-style in-the-ear cups.

Razer Kraken V3 X Specifications Driver Type 40mm Neodymium Magnet Impedance 32 Ohm Frequency Response 12Hz – 28kHz Microphone Type Cardioid Hyperclear Unidirectional Connectivity USB Type-A (PC) Weight 285g Cord Length USB Type-A Cable: 1.8m Lighting RGB on Earcups- software Razer Synapse and 7.1 Surround Sound

Razer Kraken V3 X Design and Comfort Picture 1 of 4

Razer Kraken V3 X (Image credit: Tom’s Hardware)

Razer Kraken V3 X (Image credit: Tom’s Hardware)

Razer Kraken V3 X (Image credit: Tom’s Hardware)

Razer Kraken V3 X (Image credit: Tom’s Hardware)

Although it is made of lightweight plastic, the Razer Kraken V3 X feels very sturdy. The device’s Hybrid-Fabric memory foam ear cups are wonderfully soft, and the headband is highly adjustable and fits comfortably on my uncomfortably large head. When I plugged it in, the three-headed snake logo on each earcup lit up in RGB.

Razer Kraken V3 X at Amazon for ₹7,499

On the left earcup you will find the flexible Razer Hyper Clear cardioid microphone, which is quite bendable, with a volume knob and a mute button. The Razer Kraken V3 X is fine to wear for long periods of time, as they don’t get very hot or warm with extended use, unlike many other over-the-ear style gaming headphones I’ve tested before. Audio Performance of Razer Kraken V3 X

Razer Kraken V3 X (Image credit: Tom’s Hardware)

The headset uses a pair of 40mm Triforce drivers designed by Razer and they pump thunderous, distortion-free bass and sweet sound throughout the audio spectrum. From sweet, warm, throaty lows to angelic highs, the rich sound on the Razer Kraken V3 X surprised me. RECOMMENDED VIDEOS FOR YOU…

play video The Tom’s Hardware Show 4/1: Intel 11th Gen Rocket Lake CPUs Review The Tom’s Hardware Show 25/03: LIVE with Razer 25/03/21 The Tom’s Hardware Show 25-3: LIVE with Razer The Tom’s Hardware Show 2/ 25: RTX 3060 Review 25/02/21 The Tom’s Hardware Show 25-2: RTX 3060 Review Tom’s Hardware Reviews Intel’s Xeon E3-1275 V3 14/01/14 Tom’s Hardware Reviews Intel’s Xeon E3-1275 V3 Tom’s Hardware – Roccat Power Grid Review 28/10/13 Tom’s Hardware – Roccat Power Grid Review The Tom’s Hardware Show 27-05: LIVE With Chia Project VP… 27/05/21 The Tom’s Hardware Show 27-05: LIVE With Chia Project VP Jonmichael Hands

First I took to YouTube to listen to “Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See” by Busta Rhymes, as the thick, punchy bass line would be an excellent test of the Kraken V3 X’s capabilities. The unit came with flying colors while they produced a clear, loud, thunderous bass that Thor Odinson would be proud of.

My favorite moment came while listening to “September” by Earth, Wind & Fire. At the beginning of the song, the Razer Kraken V3 X reproduced the softer notes of the finger clicks and the guitar melody sweetly. When the horn section takes over with its powerful rhythm, the Krakens proved they were audio titans.

The Razer Kraken V3 X also has a lot of playability. While playing Borderlands 2, the spatial surround sound of 7.1 helped me hear some creeps on my right side and I was able to quickly turn around with my sniper rifle and shoot a villain’s head off before he could roast me with a flamethrower. The sound of explosions was exquisite as I fired a barrel full of chemicals and took out three enemies.

After I was done with Borderlands 2 I decided to knock a few heads and so I launched Batman Arkham Knight and again the spatial sound software helped me when I heard footsteps to my left and I took down a would-be attacker. I thoroughly enjoyed hearing the bone-squeezing thrusts, and then my favorite sound, the thruster on the Batmobile firing, was bombastically reproduced as it launched me over a bridge and onto a roof.

To test the movie viewing experience, I watched Avengers Infinity War through Disney Plus. The audio captured the thundering bass and every nuance so well that it sounded like I was watching this movie in an IMAX theater.

During the scene where Starlord feels insecure about Thor’s presence and begins to deepen his voice, I chose up the subtle difference in tone from the moment Chris Pratt begins his impression. Every fight scene and explosion was so realistic. When Iron Man fights Thanos and he digs the feet of his armor and then gives Thanos a double punch and knocks him into the rubble, I could literally hear individual rocks hurl and land somewhere else. Microphone on Razer Kraken V3 X Ad

The Razer Kraken V3 X comes with Razer’s HyperClear cardioid microphone, which has a nominal frequency response ranging from 100Hz-10Hz with a sensitivity of -42dB. It’s very flexible and pliable and does a really good job of recording audio.

The about Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound

So this is the review about the Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound for 2021. I hope you love this review of Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Razer Kraken V3 X Review: Though Weight is Less, but Heavy Sound

Part Number

Ryzen 7 3700X

Model

Ryzen 7 3700X

Warranty

3 year manufacturer

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2019-07-07T00:00:01Z

Compsmag
Logo