Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:22 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds

Product is rated as #271 in category Reviews
8

$99.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:22 pm

Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds Prices

$99.99
July 30, 2021 6:22 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
7 new from $96.25
12 used from $49.31

Price History

Price history for Jabra Elite Active 65t Earbuds – True Wireless Earbuds with Charging Case, Copper Black – Bluetooth Earbuds with a Secure Fit and Superior Sound, Long Battery Life and More
Latest updates:
  • $99.99 - July 29, 2021
  • $95.00 - July 26, 2021
  • $69.99 - July 24, 2021
  • $95.00 - July 23, 2021
  • $95.72 - July 20, 2021
  • $96.18 - July 20, 2021
  • $89.95 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - July 29, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - July 24, 2021

Description

This review is about Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds. So read this review Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds with full details and specs.

The Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds

I reviewed several EarFun earbuds last year, all of which offered good performance for the money.

Now they are back, with improved technology. Like many TWS earbuds this year, they use the new affordable Qualcomm QCC3040 SoC that allows brands to offer aptX and Bluetooth 5.2 cheaply.

Specification

Built-in Qualcomm QCC3040 SoC with aptX Audio Tech Latest cVc 8.0 technology for superior clarity Call quality Bluetooth 5.2 + TrueWireless technology provides stable transmission and smooth single earbuds Use Balanced immersive sound with dynamic composite drivers 60 ms Super Low Latency mode for better video and gaming experience IPX7 fully waterproof with EarFun Unique SweatShield technology 30 hours playtime: 7 hours + 23 hours with charging case Fast charge, 10 min charge = 2 hours play time Wireless charging Compatible Intuitive touch controls + volume control Activate voice assistant

Qualcomm aptX

These support aptX, AAC or SBC. It doesn’t specifically say which aptX codec so I’m assuming it’s the normal one. However, if you press and hold the left earpiece, you will be informed that low latency is enabled. This would imply that they are using aptX Low Latency, but this is not mentioned in the marketing material. Subjectively speaking, latency seems to improve when using aptX LL, there are fewer lip sync issues in movies, and gaming seems a bit better.

With cheap earbuds, I’m not entirely convinced that aptX offers much benefit. I’m pretty sure it’s the quality of the drivers that will be the weak point of any cheap earplug, not the bitrate of the stream. It’s nice to have though. Fit

One of the standout features of these earphones was the overall comfort. Of course this will differ per person. The earphones fit right into my shell and feel quite light, the ear tips create a tight seal and there is little to no movement.

I’ve used these for weightlifting, Zwift, and outdoor running, and they haven’t fallen out once. The IPX7 rating gives me some reassurance that I can get as sweaty as I want without them dying.

You get three pairs of ears tips, like most other brands. The tips themselves seem to have a shallower depth than normal earphones, and the silicon feels a bit thinner, which may help with the fit. Sound quality

Sound quality is surprisingly good. These are your stereotypical bass dominant TWS earphones. People who want a neutral sound can look elsewhere.

Most people are happy with the bass emphasis, though, and you’ll probably like it.

I’d say the bass pushes almost into the excessive end of the spectrum, listening at higher volumes to Nobody Speak by Run the Jewels & DJ Shadow and finding that the bass overpowered the other frequencies a bit. Overall it’s enjoyable, and it makes this a fun and lively earplug to listen to, it’s a sound profile that I think works especially well in sports when I want something upbeat or more aggressive.

Mid and high are well represented. While the treble is boosted but not too much at the top end and I didn’t experience any harshness. I found the vocals quite clear and pleasant.

Microphone performance is OK. They work perfectly for my needs, which are mainly used indoors. If you have the phone much outdoors or in noisy environments, more expensive earphones will provide superior performance. Battery

The battery life is fantastic, these are rated for 7 hours of play with a total of 30 hours with the case.

I haven’t timed it exactly, but my normal routine with the gym or long runs can take up to 4 hours+ between donning and donning. They have shown no sign of dying during this time.

Surprisingly, these Qi wireless charging compatible, something you don’t often see with affordable headphones. I have a charging mat on my desk so it is very easy and convenient to keep it fully charged at all times. Price & Alternative Options Preview Product Price Wireless Earbuds, EarFun Free 2, Wireless Headphones… Wireless Earbuds, EarFun Free 2, Wireless Headphones… £44.99 Buy On Amazon Edifier TWS1 PRO True Wireless Earbuds – Bluetooth V5.2 -… Edifier TWS1 PRO True Wireless Earbuds – Bluetooth V5.2 -… £49.99 Buy on Amazon SoundPEATS Sonic Wireless Earbuds In-Ear Bluetooth… SoundPEATS Sonic Wireless Earbuds In-Ear Bluetooth… £45.99 Buy on Amazon

The EarFun Free 2 is available on Amazon for £44.99 with a £5 coupon available.

There are a growing number of affordable aptX earphones, thanks in large part to that QCC3040 chipset.

The about Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds

So this is the review about the Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review EarFun Free 2 Earbuds

Part Number

100-99010003-02

Model

100-99010003-02

Warranty

One year warranty

Color

Release Date

2018-11-24T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo