Last price update was: July 22, 2021 7:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset

Product is rated as #250 in category Reviews
8

$209.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 22, 2021 7:55 pm
Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset
Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset

$209.99

Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset Prices

$209.99 $279.95
July 22, 2021 7:55 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
26 new from $209.99
5 used from $169.00

Price History

Price history for SENNHEISER RS 175 RF Wireless Headphone System
Latest updates:
  • $209.99 - July 19, 2021
  • $216.68 - July 16, 2021
  • $216.86 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $216.86 - July 13, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $209.99 - July 19, 2021

Description

This review is about Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset. So read this review Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset with full details and specs.

The Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset

Gioteck is always a safe bet for affordable gaming peripherals and offers good quality products for the price you pay. The Gioteck TX70 wireless headphones are designed for PC, PS5 and PS4. They use 2.4 Ghz connectivity so you need a dongle to connect the device

set-Up

There isn’t much to do to get this working. When they are charged, all you need to do is plug your 2.4GHz dongle into the console or PC, power the headphones up, and they will connect automatically.

I had some intermittent connectivity issues with the headphones. I mainly used these with the PC and I have a lot of electronics everywhere so it is possible that some interference has occurred. Moving the dongle solved these problems a little closer and I had no problems with the PSB with the dongle on the other side of the room but with nothing in the way.

Alternatively, you have a 3.5mm headphone jack for wired connectivity. Design / Fit / Comfort

These are quite large headphones but fairly light. They look good, but as you’d expect at this price, it’s a bit plasticy.

There is plenty of padding on both the ear cups and the headrest. Unlike almost all other headsets, these use a cloth material instead of uPVC. My ears overheat very quickly with uPVC coated pads, and I have found these to be much better for heat management.

The headset doesn’t feel as comfortable as some of the others I’ve used at first, but the fact that I can wear them for over an hour before I get hot ears makes up for it. up for this. Sound quality

The sound quality is surprisingly good. They offer a good bass level, which makes them more exciting to use when playing action games.

One problem that sometimes occurs with bass-heavy headphones is that the bass creeps into the other frequencies, making it difficult to discern finer details in the mids and highs. This can often be bad for gaming, causing you to miss out on ambient sounds. These seem to offer better bass separation than usual, letting the bass come through with explosions, but you can also hear people crawling up on you. Microphone

At first I thought these came without a microphone, but it’s tucked discreetly away. On the left ear pad is a small plastic flip-down microphone, which is muted when turned over up.

Sound quality is acceptable, he choose up some static and background noise, but this is to be expected at this price. Battery life

I really hate devices that use microUSB, it’s just annoying to have different cables when most things are on USB-C now (unless you have an iPhone). Some wiggle room has to be given as these are so cheap, but I hope future iterations switch to USB-C.

Gioteck claims these last 15 hours. I haven’t run them from full to empty, but I’ve used them for several days between charges without any issues, and I’m guessing the numbers are about right. Price and alternative

You can currently buy the Gioteck TX70 from Game for £49.99.

The next cheapest option is the HyperX Cloud Stinger Core for £74.99.

This therefore makes the Gioteck 33% cheaper than anything else on offer, which is a steal.

You can of course choose up similarly priced headsets from Amazon, but these are all random brands with no name. General

The Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset is a no-nonsense wireless gaming headset that is significantly cheaper than well-known brand names.

While not perfect, they perform better than the price suggests.

The about Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset

So this is the review about the Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review Gioteck TX70 Wireless RF Gaming Headset

Part Number

RS 175

Model

RS 175

Warranty

2 year coverage for parts

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2020-08-01T00:00:01Z

Language

Compsmag
Logo