Last price update was: July 21, 2021 3:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones

Product is rated as #113 in category Reviews
9

$119.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 21, 2021 3:01 pm
Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones
Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones

$119.00

Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones Prices

$119.00 $159.00
July 21, 2021 3:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
4 new from $119.00
13 used from $104.72

Price History

Price history for Apple AirPods with Charging Case (Wired)
Latest updates:
  • $119.00 - July 19, 2021
  • $119.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $128.98 - July 16, 2021
  • $119.00 - July 4, 2021
  • $156.99 - July 2, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 28, 2021
  • $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 25, 2021
Since: February 2, 2021
  • Highest Price: $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $106.99 - February 19, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones. So read this review Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones with full details and specs.

The Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones

I have to admit that I went into this review thinking “oh great, another consumer-signature Bluetooth in-ear that I’ll just love.” I’ve done way too many reviews at this point and got a little jaded along the way. The 1More Comfobuds Pro sell for $95 on Amazon and use a lot of verbiage familiar in their ad copy. Just using the phrase “Pro” has become something that triggers a “this is going to be a bad” response. Throw in “Deep Bass”, “ANC” and “Extra-Large Dynamic driver” and you have all the buzzwords to drive home that feeling.

Consumers currently have an endless list of options in the headphones category and brands need to better differentiate their products. Lazy marketing copy is not the solution.

In audio circles, saying something has a “consumer-friendly signature” is often a euphemism for not very linear or reference quality. A consumer signature has typically emphasized the bass and lower treble, making music sound a little more lively and impressive. Most people want an amplified sub bass these days because electronic music, movie soundtracks and subwoofers have changed their expectations.

If you just add bass, it quickly overpowers the rest of the tonal balance and presentation, so some extra emphasis on the top end is required to balance things out, resulting in a V-shaped frequency response.

That doesn’t sound bad at all, does it? The fact is that extremely linear tunings are also a bit lifeless and dull, but if we want to hear music exactly as the artist intended, we can’t let the headphones add their own tweaks to the mix.

So you see the dilemma. The V-shaped frequency response is more energetic and often preferred by consumers, but they do not accurately reproduce the music as the artist intended. Most manufacturers are targeting one end of the spectrum with audiophile models touting their neutrality, while consumer models use terms like “Explosive Bass” and “Big Sound.”

The other consideration is the size of the market; the audiophile slice of the pie is very small, while the regular customer base runs into the hundreds of millions. Most Bluetooth earphones target that wider audience and have a distinct sonic signature that will likely sell better.

That leaves audiophiles in a position of wanting the convenience of wireless and the accuracy of wired, but finding an in-ear with both is extremely difficult to do. One possible solution was to use adapters to convert wired in-ears to wireless.

While it works, it’s a clunky solution with over-ear hooks with heavy battery packs and the hassle of charging issues. Others look for models with the most superficial “V” response possible, then add EQ to balance it out. Again, it works, but it’s not a very elegant solution. 1More ComfoBuds Pro Wireless Headphones What’s In The Box Ear

So this is where the 1More ComfoBuds Pro gets into the discussion and why I’m a little less enthusiastic about their capabilities. Buzzwords overwhelm their marketing and their industrial design screams Apple AirPods wannabe.

They come in a white egg-shaped housing with USB Type-C charging port on the back and a single LED indicator light on the front. The earphones themselves are stick-type models with LEDs embedded in the tip end of the stick to indicate pairing and connection status. 4 tip sizes are for easy assembly, so after finding the right one tip size and charging them it was time to start listening.

I downloaded the 1more app to my Xperia 1 and paired the 1More ComfoBuds Pro. Pairing was straight forward, although I did have to take the phone from “prefer LDAC” to make the earphones pair.

When reset to default, the earbuds are paired with the phone using Bluetooth AptX. I could also force the link to use AAC by adding the . to force phone in that mode and tested with both AAC and AptX. The app is a bit disappointing and hopefully it’s a work in progress as I think there’s a lot more that can be done with it. Advertisement. Scroll to read more. 1More ComfoBuds Pro Wireless Earphones Besides White Charging Case

At the moment, the only functions of the app are enabling and setting the ANC mode and determining the charging status of the case and earbuds. You cannot play music through the app; it doesn’t provide EQ and it doesn’t really help you change the default settings on the earphones.

Not a great start. 1More ComfoBuds Pro is all about the sound

I started my listening tests with lower expectations after my experience with the 1More app. I’m ashamed to think that this brand, which has provided some excellent affordable headphones for the past 5 years, would disappoint. I was immediately and pleasantly surprised by what they were doing. The 1More ComfoBuds Pro sounded pretty good, but maybe it was just the specific track.

No. As I went from one track to another, I realized that 1More hadn’t developed a Bluetooth in-ear earphone that was tuned for the Grand Canyon in frequency response. With a certain amount of disbelief, I placed the 1More ComfoBuds Pro in my L&D test rig and started running frequency response graphs. 1More Frequency Response Chart of ComfoBuds Pro Wireless Headphones

The measurements illustrated what I heard; 1More had designed a pair of earphones that sounded much more linear than the models they compete with under $150.

My curiosity was certainly aroused after my measurements and first listening session.

The answer falls in the design philosophy behind the product.

The about Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones

So this is the review about the Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on 1More ComfoBuds Pro True Wireless Earphones

Part Number

MV7N2AM/A

Model

MV7N2AM/A

Warranty

Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2019-10-30T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo