Last price update was: July 29, 2021 7:08 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2

Product is rated as #133 in category Reviews
9

$189.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 29, 2021 7:08 pm
Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2
Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2

$189.99

Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2 Prices

$189.99 $249.00
July 29, 2021 7:08 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
6 new from $189.99
10 used from $174.79

Price History

Price history for Apple AirPods Pro
Latest updates:
  • $189.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $197.00 - July 14, 2021
  • $199.99 - July 14, 2021
  • $197.00 - July 5, 2021
  • $238.92 - July 4, 2021
  • $197.00 - July 2, 2021
  • $147.75 - July 2, 2021
  • $197.00 - July 1, 2021
Since: February 7, 2021
  • Highest Price: $238.92 - July 4, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $146.19 - March 29, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2. So read this review Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2 with full details and specs.

The Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2

Realme recently launched another of its active noise canceling earbuds in India. They’re called the Buds Q2 and just like their name, they should be the successor to last year’s Buds Q earbuds. The biggest feature that justifies successor label ANC on the Buds Q2, and this is something Realme is aggressive about. The Chinese brand no longer wants to be known as a smartphone brand and previously announced plans to democratize premium features such as ANC on wireless earbuds. And that plan seems to be coming through, as the Realme Buds Q2 are the company’s cheapest ANC wireless earbuds.

The Realme Buds Q2 price in India is Rs 2,499. It’s slightly more than what Buds Q came in for last year, but that increase justifies the feature download on the earbuds. I recently spoke with Madhav Sheth, CEO of Realme India and Europe to understand why the company emphasizes that ANC is an important feature for earbuds at this price. Sheth told me that’s because the work-of-home shift has brought a lot of attention to the personal audio category, and it requires ANC to be one of the pillars there.

I totally agree with what Sheth had to say, and with that thought I proceeded to try out the new Realme Buds Q2 true wireless earbuds. I think it’s a great pair of earbuds and should be your next purchase. Let me explain why in this review. Realme Buds Q2 review: sleek design, great fit

Realme’s earbuds have impressed critics time and again, and the Buds Q2 improves on the earbud design so far. Not much has changed from last year’s Buds Q, but subtle trinkets make the earbuds more appealing. For example, the glossy blue-tinted finish on the earbuds looks great. The case is oval in shape and we have seen that before. My only concern with this design is that it causes the case to roll a lot, even with a small force, when thrown to a table or other flat surface. Because of its flips, the Buds Q2 also picks up a scratch or two.

The Buds Q2 earbuds have a USB-C port on the back for charging. Opening the lid of the earbuds is easy and the lid makes the sound of a click when closed. Removing earplugs is easy. You have a button in the housing in the middle of the platform that allows Bluetooth pairing. More on this later. The earbuds don’t support wear detection, so the music doesn’t stop automatically when you take out the earbuds. You will have to do that manually. I’m nitpicking.

The in-ear design is very comfortable and the silicone ear tips to add. You get three ears tips in the box, so pick the one that works best for you. The earbuds feel soft, which is good because your ears don’t have to feel any friction while you’re putting on the earbuds. The earbuds fit just right for me. Even when I walked, ran or laughed with my mouth wide open, the earplugs stayed on my ears. I especially found no problem with the size and fit of the Realme Buds Q2.

If I were to add up up the sound experience on the Realme Buds Q2 in one word, I would say “great”. That’s what you say after using Buds Q2. Realme didn’t just go for ANC to get the earbuds sold, but also paid attention to the sound quality that depends on them.

I have connected the Buds Q2 to an Android phone, an iPhone and a laptop to check sound feedback. There is only Bluetooth pairing on the earbuds, and that button I told you that is possible. android phones with Bluetooth v4.2 or higher, Buds Q2 can automatically detect when you open the lid, thanks to Google Fast Pair. For the rest, you have to do the old process of plugging in the earbuds. The Bluetooth range of the earphones is also decent if you use your phone away from yourself.

I threw a mix of tracks on the Buds Q2. I played Paani Paani from Badshah, Bad Habits from Ed Sheeran, Motley Crew from Post Malone to see how these songs sound on the Buds Q2. I can say that I enjoyed listening to music on these earbuds. The bass is good, the mids and highs are not left out and the sonic signature remains intact. This simply means that your music won’t sound weird when you turn up or down the volume. The soundstage isn’t very good though, but that’s understandable given the price of the earbuds.

I played songs on all popular streaming apps, such as Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music, Gaana, JioSaavn and Wynk Music. I even tried the earbuds with YouTube on my laptop, and the sound was good. Keep in mind that the volume levels differ on different devices, so you may need to adjust the volume according to your device.

While I loved listening to Bollywood and EDM songs, I felt there was something wrong with some other genres like Indian Classical, Classical and Reggae. While listening to John Mayer’s new EP Last Train Home, I felt the earbuds were missing some mids and highs. That’s because the earbuds focus on heavy bass. In fact, you have a special setting for that. I say the overall audio quality on the Buds Q2 is good, but it’s not for enthusiasts. But again, you are looking at a pair of earbuds at Rs 2,499.

Realme Buds Q2 review: good ANC

Active noise cancellation on the Realme Buds Q2 works well. I turned it on while listening to music and podcasts, and I really liked that the earbuds don’t let any noise through. It’s not the same as the high-quality active noise cancellation you get on premium earbuds, but it’s one of the best for the price the earbuds come at. Realme claims to offer 25dB active noise cancellation, which in simple terms means that the earbuds can neutralize noises such as the buzzing fan in your room, the chatter of kids playing outside, guests talking in the other room, and the like. What it can’t block is the sound of a truck or the sound of an airplane aero boom. That’s true. The earbuds are quite loud, which helps the ANC work better.

You have three modes that you can choose to use active noise cancellation on the earbuds. The first is the normal mode which gives you a modest level of noise cancellation, but no ANC. The other is the noise canceling mode which turns on ANC and starts to consume some extra battery. And then you have Transparency mode that allows you to talk to people without having to remove earplugs for better audibility. For calls you have ambient noise cancellation and that works fine. Realme Buds Q2 review: good app support and battery life

Realme is one of the brands that offers app support for its products regardless of their price. Realme Buds Q2 also comes with Realme Link support. This means you have a place to go if you want to customize the Buds Q2 or just update the software. You can customize gestures in the Realme Link app and even choose your preferred sound presets.

By default you have a Dynamic setting that brings out the normal sound on the Buds Q2. Then you have Bass Boost+, which instantly boosts the bass in songs. This is good for people who like to listen to bass-heavy songs, but it reduces the sound quality in some songs. The third option is Bright, which boosts the treble in songs and is best suited for watching movies. There is a Volume Enhancer in the app that forcibly increases the volume on the earbuds.

For gamers, Realme Buds Q2 earbuds come with Game Mode which is essentially a low latency mode that allows better lossless data transfer with weak connectivity range. Enabling this will consume more battery, so you have to take it into consideration.

Realme Buds Q2 earbuds come with a total playback time of 28 hours, according to the company. However, I found that the earbuds last about a day with the charging case. Having ANC on will shorten battery life even more, so keep a charger handy in case you plan to use it while travelling. Realme Buds Q2 Review: Should You Buy?

Realme Buds Q2 earbuds are a no-brainer for anyone looking for cheap wireless earbuds with active noise cancellation. The sound quality is great, the ANC also works very well and the design is nice too. Realme also offers app support for Buds Q2, something you won’t normally find on cheap earbuds. All these things work in favor of Realme Buds Q2 and that’s why these earbuds earn your money. At Rs 2,499, the Realme Buds Q2 are among the best truly wireless earbuds you can buy for less than Rs 2,500.

Wrap up Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2

So this is the review about the Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2 for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2 features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2 then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Affordable Realme Buds Q2

Part Number

MWP22AM/A

Model

MWP22AM/A

Warranty (Year)

1

Color

Release Date

2019-10-30T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo