Last price update was: July 28, 2021 1:24 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Amazon Echo Studio

Product is rated as #136 in category Reviews
9

$39.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 28, 2021 1:24 pm
Review on Amazon Echo Studio

$39.99

Review on Amazon Echo Studio Prices

$39.99 $49.99
July 28, 2021 1:24 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $39.99

Price History

Price history for Fire TV Stick 4K streaming device with Alexa Voice Remote (includes TV controls) | Dolby Vision
Latest updates:
  • $39.99 - July 26, 2021
  • $49.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $37.99 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $49.99 - July 18, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $37.99 - July 13, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Amazon Echo Studio. So read this review Review on Amazon Echo Studio with full details and specs.

The Review on Amazon Echo Studio

Assuming it takes you 10 minutes to read this review, Jeff Bezos will have made about $2 million by the time you reach the end. We don’t begrudge the Amazon boss his fortune. After all, his company has made some of the best Bluetooth speakers on the market. You may be choking on your cereal right now, but it’s true. The Amazon Echo range offers very good sound quality for not a lot of money – and with a Prime account you get access to just about every song in music history to boot.

We were actually pretty excited when the online retail giant launched its Amazon Echo Studio speaker in November 2019. Promising: features hitherto unseen in the Echo range – including support for Dolby Atmos, Sony’s 360 Reality Audio, and high-resolution music playback – here was a device that gave the US company the best chance of winning over to us true music fans. Mind you, at $199 / £189 it was – and still is – by some distance the most expensive product in the Echo range. At the time of writing, the Amazon Echo Studio also comes out on top in our round-up.up of the loudest Bluetooth speakers.

We don’t know why, but this speaker reminds us of one of those guards standing outside Buckingham Palace. It even has a mouth (actually it’s a ‘bass aperture’, designed to enhance the bottom end and allow maximum output). We quite like it, although it’s not ideal if you’re using the speaker to hide a stain on the wall.

The overall aesthetic is reminiscent of the Amazon Echo Sub – ie it’s sturdy, cylindrical and lined with mesh. However, the Amazon Echo Studio is slightly taller (8.1in/205mm) and slimmer (6.9in/175mm) than its bas-y brethren. It is also slightly lighter at 7.7 lb/3.5 kg. However, the Echo Studio is still a tough beast, and even with that doubling of the aperture up as a sort of carrying handle, you wouldn’t be tempted to carry it from one room to another.

Surprisingly, the speaker is only available in black. That will be disappointing to anyone who likes their Heather Grays and Twilight Blues, but at least it’s a neutral color meaning it should complement any kind of home decor. And hey, you still have the ubiquitous ring of light on the top of the device to add a pop of color

Amazon has raised the bar with the Amazon Echo Studio. With support for Dolby Atmos and Sony’s 360 Reality Audio, not to mention five strategically placed speakers (two side-mounted mids, an up-firing midrange, a front-firing tweeter, and a down-firing woofer), different parts of the music you listen to approach your ears from different directions, resulting in an immersive, 3D audio experience.

The Echo Studio – like Apple’s HomePod and Google’s Home Max – also automatically analyzes the acoustics in the room and optimizes the playback accordingly (we’re curious how the speaker would react if it were dumped in a stadium).

However, for many the most attractive feature of the Echo Studio will be the support for high-resolution audio – which ties in quite nicely with Amazon’s cessation of charging additional fees for lossless music streaming. Being able to listen to Cadaveric Incubator in glorious HD is something we all aspire to, and with the speaker pumping out a wall-rattling 330W, we can share the experience with our closest neighbours.

To complete the Echo Studios feature set, the aforementioned support for Dolby Atmos means that the speaker doubles as an effective home theater system, saving you a few euros on a special soundbar. And with a Zigbee hub also on board, you can use your various smart home devices on it and control them with your voice. So, dim the lights and let’s see what this thing can do.

To test the audio quality of the Echo Studio, we selected a bit of classic Bon Jovi. When Let It Rock – the opening track of Slippery When Wet – came out of the loudspeaker, our first reaction was amazement at how spacious the cod classic keyboards sounded. Indeed, throughout the track, the mids and highs sounded clear and precise. It wasn’t until the bass started to play that a little doubt crept in

It certainly wasn’t bad, but it was a bit over-cooked for our liking. Overall, we were impressed with the experience, which was long, spacious and immersive. The 3D sound was not an unqualified success, and there were times when parts of the song got a little lost in the mix. But we had no doubts that this is the best sounding Echo speaker we’ve heard yet – and a great option for music fans.

If you want to distance yourself from the Ideal . from the Echo series? Home aesthetically pleasing and plump for something a little more edgy, you might want to check out the Marshall Uxbridge Voice ($239 / £170). Featuring the amp manufacturer’s iconic amp design, this is a bold 30W box that will rock your world.

Or how about the futuristic route? The Huawei Sound X sees the Chinese manufacturer working together with French hi-fi experts Devialet. It may be slightly more expensive at $424/£299, but this little speaker is just as beautiful as the HAL 9000 and will take you on a true musical odyssey with its spacious acoustics.

The about Review on Amazon Echo Studio

So this is the review about the Review on Amazon Echo Studio for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Amazon Echo Studio features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Amazon Echo Studio then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Amazon Echo Studio

Part Number

53-008355

Model

E9L29Y

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2018-10-31T00:00:01Z

Size (EA)

Compsmag
Logo