Last price update was: July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones

Product is rated as #149 in category Reviews
9

$133.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones
Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones

Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones Prices

$133.00
July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
13 new from $132.37
20 used from $83.31

Price History

Price history for EPOS I Sennheiser GAME ONE Gaming Headset, Open Acoustic, Noise-canceling mic, Flip-To-Mute, XXL plush velvet ear pads, compatible with PC, Mac, Xbox One, PS4, Nintendo Switch, and Smartphone - Black (506080)
Latest updates:
  • $133.00 - July 29, 2021
  • $130.00 - July 28, 2021
  • $130.26 - July 26, 2021
  • $130.00 - July 15, 2021
  • $134.00 - July 3, 2021
  • $135.00 - July 1, 2021
  • $134.00 - June 30, 2021
  • $135.00 - June 26, 2021
Since: June 26, 2021
  • Highest Price: $135.00 - June 26, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $130.00 - July 15, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones. So read this review Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones with full details and specs.

The Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones

EPOS has combined good functionality with excellent build quality at a price that most companies would jump on. But they are not suitable for wearing a whole working day and therefore more suitable for casual users. In front of

Affordable Beautifully made Clear sound Good battery life

Against

Volume control is too detailed Not comfortable enough to wear all day Noise cancellation could be better

Before we get into the details of this product, let’s talk about those who made it because that’s a bit confusing.

EPOS is part of the Demant Group, described on its website as ‘a leading audio and hearing technology group’, but how does that compare to Sennheiser?

EPOS was a business unit of a joint venture between Sennheiser Communications, Sennheiser Electronic GmbH & Co. KG and Demant A/S, and they all decided that these parts needed to evolve independently.

EPOS’ own product range is expanding, but also continues to sell the current Sennheiser Communications portfolio under the co-branding EPOS I SENNHEISER.

And the Adapt series are co-branded products that still bear the Sennheiser name, even if you won’t find it on that brand’s website.

I don’t want to bore you further with the vagaries of executive level marketing decisions, are these headphones affordable and are they good? Price and availability

The Adapt 200 series is currently available in four flavors, with the mono 230 and 231 options in addition to the stereo 260 and 261.

What sets the headsets apart is that the 230 and 260 (reviewed here) come with a USB-A Bluetooth adapter, while the 231 and 261 have a dongle that is USB-C.

All of these designs are inherently Bluetooth, meaning they work with existing internal laptop adapters and the wired USB connection without the need for a dongle.

UK prices direct from EPOS are £139 for the 260 or 261 and £135 for the 230 or 231. And the US cost is $179 for the 260 or 261 and $169 for the 230 or 231.

Online retailers may have better deals than these, and obviously Enterprise customers looking to make bulk purchases will have to negotiate better prices.

Design

As soon as you take the Adapt 260 out of their drawstring bag, first impressions are of a very finely made headset that has been styled to be almost all black. Unlike many business oriented designs, these are not available in white. It’s black, period.

What makes them look particularly more expensive than they are is that the black plastic they’re made from comes in a variety of textures, from mirror gloss to an almost textured matte finish.

This Noire motif is interrupted only by two incredibly thin rings of silver separating the driver mounts from the soft ear cushions, and the call control button is tinted in a dark mauve to make it stand out. As a pure design exercise, the Adapt 260 had exceeded our expectations before it made any noise.

Wrap up Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones

So this is the review about the Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on EPOS I SENNHEISER Adapt 260 Headphones

Part Number

506080

Model

506080

Warranty (yrs)

1

Color

Release Date

2012-12-04T00:00:01Z

Size

Language

Compsmag
Logo