Last price update was: July 28, 2021 2:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink

Product is rated as #230 in category Reviews
8

$34.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 28, 2021 2:01 pm
Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink
Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink

$34.99

Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink Prices

$34.99 $49.99
July 28, 2021 2:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
16 new from $34.99
49 used from $26.24

Price History

Price history for HyperX Cloud Stinger – Gaming Headset, Lightweight, Comfortable Memory Foam, Swivel to Mute Noise-Cancellation Microphone, Works on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Mobile
Latest updates:
  • $34.99 - July 26, 2021
  • $42.20 - July 25, 2021
  • $39.99 - July 25, 2021
  • $42.41 - July 24, 2021
  • $42.05 - July 22, 2021
  • $42.20 - July 21, 2021
  • $41.85 - July 20, 2021
  • $42.44 - July 20, 2021
Since: February 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $49.99 - June 1, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $34.99 - March 16, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink. So read this review Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink with full details and specs.

The Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink

The HyperX Cloud Stinger offers solid audio performance at an affordable price. If you’re willing to pay a little more, you can now get it in pink. In front of

Lightweight Solid audio for the price A good microphone with decent noise cancellation Comfortable soft ear cups

Against

Bass reproduction is just good Voluminous look

We often complain here at Tom’s Hardware about the lack of color selection in today’s technology. Well, HyperX just threw us a bone. The company originally released its Cloud Stinger in 2016, draped in black. Nearly five years later, HyperX has raised the bar, bringing the Cloud Stinger, one of the PC-focused headsets in the brand’s extensive Stinger line, also available in pink. However, it comes with what you might call a pink tax: the pink version currently has a suggested retail price of $50, while the black version is $35 at the time of writing.

Furthermore you get all features you would expect from a gaming headset and even quality noise canceling microphone and virtual 7.1 surround sound. But despite its lightweight, this is a bulky set of cans. The Cloud Stinger can’t quite compete with the best gaming headsets on the market, but what it lacks in flash it makes up for. up for affordability. This is a solid entry-level option. HyperX Cloud Stinger Specifications Driver type 50 mm neodymium magnet Impedance 30 Ohm Frequency response 18 – 23,000 Hz Microphone type Electret condenser microphone, unidirectional, noise canceling Connection options 3.5 mm Weight 275 g Cables 1.3 ft (1.3 m) 3.5 mm cable 5 .6 1.7m extension Y-cable Lighting No Software None HyperX Cloud Stinger design and comfort

The HyperX Cloud Stinger has a sturdier look and while they don’t have RGB lighting, the new baby pink color adds some spice. The new gloss pink Cloud Stingers will make its brother, the HyperX Cloud Alpha, very jealous. The Cloud Stinger’s predominantly pink plastic with gray ear cups and the gray HyperX logo make these entry-level cans stand out from a crowd. And I love that.

Despite a bulky look, it weighs just 0.6 pounds, which puts it on par with the Razer Kraken V3 X and lighter than the slightly more expensive Razer Kraken (0.7 pounds), which also comes in pink. The Cloud Stinger is somewhat easy to store thanks to ear cups that can rotate 90 degrees, allowing the headset to lie flat. The ear cups themselves feel sturdy, but the hinges feel a bit flimsy. Those ear cups are made from HyperX’s home-brewed memory foam and finished with luscious synthetic leather. The memory foam padding is quite comfortable, but they’re not as soft or plush as those found on some more expensive gaming headphones, such as the Asus ROG Delta S and the Epos H3. Still, I gamed for 5 hours at a time without my ears getting warm or experiencing any discomfort.

On the right earcup you’ll find the volume wheel, while the left earcup houses the microphone (more on that in the dedicated section below), as well as the headset’s 4.2m 3.5mm cable, which is shorter than the average 6. foot we are used to but was not a problem for me. Fortunately, the earcups are far enough apart for most gamers, so there was no added pressure there.

Overall, the Cloud Stinger shows decent build quality; however, the plastic frame feels a bit cheap despite the headband being reinforced with a strip of metal. Remember, this is a rubber audio cable. And while it seems durable enough for its type, it doesn’t compare to the more premium braided cables that much more expensive cans come with. Audio Performance of HyperX Cloud Stinger Pink

The HyperX Cloud Stinger uses a pair of 50mm neodymium drivers with a frequency response of 18-23,000Hz, a bit wider than the 20-20,000Hz that many gaming headsets carry, especially at this price point. They don’t have the most thump, meaning bass isn’t very powerful. But overall, the Cloud Stinger is a very clear and loud headset without any discernible distortion.

While playing Borderlands 2, the bass performance of the device was solid enough and the sounds of various weapons gave a nice amount of pop. I wouldn’t call the audio immersive but it comes through clearly enough that you have the awareness to avoid getting blown up up. For example, when I shot out a barrel full of explosives, I enjoyed a nice, medium-to-low rumble.

When I tried the Cloud Stinger with Batman: Arkham Knight. It was easy to hear the nuanced sounds that characterize the game and make it more fun, like bone-squeezing punches, and then my favorite sound, the firing of the Batmobile’s rocket engine. The latter was bombastly reproduced with a rich explosive sound as it launched me through streets at blazing speeds. The unit offers loud, clear audio, but I wouldn’t call them boomy or with powerful deep bass.

I also did some jamming on the Cloud Stinger, turning to a bass-heavy mix from Busta Rhymes, starting with “Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See”. The bold basslines were clearly reproduced, but weren’t as powerful as what you get with other headsets, like the Razer Kraken X3 X.

On the other hand, the Cloud Stinger is a very nice headset for watching movies or TV shows. I used it to finally finish Avengers: Endgame. I would have left immediately when the heroes were about to take their final battle, accompanied by triumphant horns blaring for added effect. Debris crumbling around Ant-Man, War Machine and the Hulk came clear and clear through all the madness. The loud volume of the headset and the ability to choose up the different layers of sound during intense action scenes with a lot going on made for a solid experience.

The about Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink

So this is the review about the Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on HyperX Cloud Stinger which is now available in Pink

Part Number

HX-HSCS-BK/NA

Model

HX-HSCS-BK/NA

Warranty (Years)

2

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2016-10-03T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo