Last price update was: July 24, 2021 8:19 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS

Product is rated as #100 in category Reviews
9

$149.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 24, 2021 8:19 am
Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS

$149.95

Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS Prices

$149.95 $179.95
July 24, 2021 8:19 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
6 new from $149.95

Price History

Price history for JBL Live PRO+ TWS True Wireless in-Ear Noise Cancelling Bluetooth Headphones, Up to 28H of Battery, Microphones, Wireless Charging, Hey Google and Amazon Alexa, iOS and Optimized by Android (Black)
Latest updates:
  • $149.95 - July 24, 2021
  • $150.29 - July 17, 2021
  • $179.95 - June 25, 2021
  • $150.96 - June 24, 2021
  • $150.97 - June 21, 2021
  • $179.95 - June 3, 2021
  • $175.73 - May 29, 2021
Since: May 29, 2021
  • Highest Price: $179.95 - June 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $149.95 - July 24, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS. So read this review Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS with full details and specs.

The Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS

Let’s get one thing out of the way from the start: the JBL Live Pro+ TWS look like AirPod clones, but they aren’t cheap AirPod clones, and that’s important because they have their own sound. A sound sure to be filled with more bass than Apple earbuds can often handle, and the additional features suggest that JBL’s earbuds belong in the conversation with other pairs in the same price range.

It’s obvious what the game is here, and that should be an alternative that looks and sounds better. Only times have changed and the wireless earbud category has never seen so much competition. Do JBL’s pair stand out as a leader here, or as another pair joining the club of decent artists looking to carve their own niche in the market?

JBL Live Pro+ TWS: price and availability

JBL launched the Live Pro+ TWS in April 2021, making them available for $180. The price hasn’t changed much since then, apart from a few dollars shaved off here or there. They won’t be hard to find now that they’re available, and you can choose from black or white color variants. JBL Live Pro+ TWS: what’s good?

These are not the kind of earplugs that come with much fanfare. They don’t come out with a brand new one feature no one has ever seen, nor with a design that looks or feels so original. It’s hard to even find one particular type of user or use case that the Live Pro+ TWS would even specialize in. That’s the basic setting up which is ultimately a nondescript pair.

And that’s okay, because it’s less of an indictment of JBL and more of a reflection of what the proverbial sandbox looks like today. The Live Pro+ TWS is built with leisure life in mind. How do I know? The lack of any serious “proofing” of any kind. Well, that’s not quite true. The IPX4 rating isn’t something to scoff at, but it does ensure that these earbuds won’t fall under a rugged category in any way. You could get away with some workouts, but overly sweaty runs in the hot sun? It’s best to wear something else. And keep them away from too much water.

Jbl Live Pro Plus open case

JBL uses an earpiece tips those come in five different sizes, and among them are similar sizes that are shallow or deeper. More manufacturers should consider making tips like this because a good seal for certain ears may not require wearing the deepest pair. Sometimes, shallower tips produce better results. There is a good variety here to find at least one pair that can do it.

The charging case is modest in size and tends towards the smaller variety. Easy to store and looks good to boot, you can also charge it up on a Qi wireless charging pad. It offers three additional charges to that of the earbuds, so we’re looking at 28 hours of total nominal time. That is with active noise cancellation (ANC) off. Turn it on and the number only drops to 24 hours in total. that is up up to six hours per charge with ANC on, which isn’t bad depending on how loud you go with the volume.

What’s interesting about the audible shift is that it puts more emphasis on the My JBL Headphones app and its EQ.

It is clear that JBL has given the audio sensory priority features in the Live Pro+ TWS to make it clear that they are as good as any other pair in their margins. ANC is better than I expected, but I was surprised at how much impact the mode had on audio playback. It changes the equalizer significantly, dampening mids, moderating lows and tweaking highs. The built-in ANC does a good job against low frequencies and does its best with the louder high frequencies.

What’s interesting about the audible shift is that it puts emphasis on the My JBL Headphones app and its EQ. There are only three presets, but the basic EQ is also at your disposal, allowing you to create and save your own presets. I made one or two for exactly when I had ANC or Ambient Aware on. The variation in presets compensates for any shift these modes caused. For example, even with the included presets, bass and jazz sound very different depending on whether you have ANC enabled or not. The best way to get the most out of the sound from these earbuds is to use what the app gives you.

Jbl Live Pro Plus Headphone App

Despite the app’s audio lifeline, there are some things JBL doesn’t mention. The first is the lack of codec support. There is no AAC or aptX at all, making the default SBC the only one out there. Usually I wouldn’t agree with those kinds of omissions, but these earbuds manage to get away with it.

The touch controls are hit and miss, which isn’t surprising to me. JBL joins a club brimming with other salespeople who are still struggling to figure it out how to get it right. It’s not that they’re terrible on these earbuds — they aren’t — it’s just that they aren’t that reliable. The key to all this is remembering what’s assigned to the left and right earbuds, and that’s how I ended up up either not answering an incoming call or accidentally turning on TalkThru while I was only trying to go to the next number. JBL Live Pro+ TWS: What’s wrong?

Jbl Live Pro Plus Hand

Two ubiquitous problems surfaced up with some regularity which worried me for a pair of earplugs at this price. First were the audio drops and hiccups I would get randomly while listening to music, podcasts or audiobooks. I couldn’t figure out what caused it, because there was no pattern to detect. It was not a matter of distance, nor of obstacles standing in the way. They would happen 15 feet or just 30 centimeters away in a pocket or in the hand.

There were times when they didn’t happen at all, like going for a walk outside when just lounging in the backyard would somehow take care of it. I’m not sure what it did as I experienced the same thing when I paired the earbuds with another one phone.

I’ve rarely seen this kind of swing in conversation performance in a pair of earbuds.

Then there were phone calls. I found them a mixed bag, where those I spoke to couldn’t hear me clearly, or I couldn’t always understand them. In one case, the connection went so wrong that it seemed like there was a dying robot on the other end of the line. The amazing thing about all this was that some conversations went very smoothly, with no complaints on either side. I’ve rarely seen this kind of swing in conversation performance in a pair of earbuds.

The about Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS

So this is the review about the Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on JBL Live Pro+ TWS

Part Number

Live Pro+ Black

Model

Live Pro+ Black

Warranty

1 year manufacturer

Color

Release Date

2021-05-14T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo