Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Product is rated as #116 in category Reviews
9

$99.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:32 pm
Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker
Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker

$99.95

Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker Prices

$99.95 $110.95
July 30, 2021 6:32 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $99.95

Price History

Price history for JBL FLIP 4 - Waterproof Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Latest updates:
  • $99.95 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.90 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 24, 2021
  • $89.99 - July 23, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • $89.95 - June 15, 2021
  • $79.95 - May 8, 2021
  • $79.85 - May 7, 2021
Since: February 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - April 10, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker. So read this review Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker with full details and specs.

The Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker

I’m obsessed. That is it. Whole review. OBSESSED. Yes, I realize that sounds a little too enthusiastic, but I really mean it. From the moment I opened the sleek and stylish box, I was thrilled with the JBL Pulse 4 portable Bluetooth speaker. I thought it was an interesting design for a speaker, and then I realized that all tricks it could do on top of its incredible sound quality, I was sold, but let me dig a little deeper.

This speaker is certainly not the lightest portable speaker on the market. It’s actually a bit on the heavier side if you ask me at 2.78 pounds – which would have been a bit of a complaint until I got to know the big guy better. The pulse 4 features an IPX7 waterproof design, a stunning LED light show, an all-night battery and a literal woofer on the bottom that sounds like I’ve never heard it before. It would be hard to fit all that into a dainty speaker that you can put in your bag – and let’s be clear, I still put this in my bag, it just weighs me down a bit.

The most important thing about a portable speaker is, of course, the sound. The speaker is rated at 20 watts, but what I love about it is the way they designed the woofer, placing it on the bottom with a little lift around the edge of the speaker, allowing every sound and bass that is pumped out, bounced off the surface, putting more power behind the audio. When I first turned it on and on my phone via Bluetooth – which was seamless by the way – the volume was extremely low on the device and I was shocked at how loud it still sounded. My kids actually decided to turn it around up as hard as they could for fun, and it blew us away.

This speaker is certainly not the lightest portable speaker on the market. It’s actually a bit on the heavier side if you ask me at 2.78 pounds – which would have been a bit of a complaint until I got to know the big guy better. The pulse 4 features an IPX7 waterproof design, a stunning LED light show, an all-night battery and a literal woofer on the bottom that sounds like I’ve never heard it before. It would be hard to fit all that into a dainty speaker that you can put in your bag – and let’s be clear, I still put this in my bag, it just weighs me down a bit.

The most important thing about a portable speaker is of course the sound. The speaker is rated at 20 watts, but what I love about it is the way they designed the woofer, placing it on the bottom with a little lift around the edge of the speaker, allowing every sound and bass that is pumped out, bounced off the surface, putting more power behind the audio. When I first turned it on and on my phone via Bluetooth – which was seamless by the way – the volume was extremely low on the device and I was shocked at how loud it still sounded. My kids actually decided to turn it around up as hard as they could for fun, and it blew us away.

I also take this speaker everywhere I go. I take it to the office, to my mother’s house, to my friend’s house, and I promise you it goes from room to room with me in my house too. Maybe my favorite feature- yes, even about the fun lights – is that it is waterproof. I usually bring my phone to the bathroom when I take a long bath and my husband teaches me how the moisture can’t be good for my phone (does that still exist?).

But with the Pulse 4, I can literally take it with me in the shower without worry, and I did. The LED lighting is an excellent candle replacement for a relaxing evening of hot tubs and my favorite tunes. When it gets warmer, it definitely comes to the beach and pool parties too!

The only reason the Pulse 4 didn’t get a perfect ten from me is most likely a personal matter for me. The lights are covered in a thick, clear housing, which is great because it’s durable – seriously, my two-year-old steals it and runs regularly. However, my problem is with fingerprints. There are small spaces at the top and bottom to grip the speaker, but it’s so much easier to just grab it up in the midst. Because they made it so awesome, I carry it with me all the time, and that means it’s constantly smeared. I feel like I’m cleaning it more than washing the dishes right now. It’s a minor issue, but it’s enough for me to get annoyed every now and then, bringing it down a whole half point.

“The JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker is THE speaker to beat in my opinion.”

This speaker masters great customization, easy connectivity, color-matched light shows, bass for days and does it all with the added bonus of JBL PartyBoost. The JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth speaker is THE speaker to beat in my opinion. At $249.95 USD I originally thought I would never have bought this for myself, or even as a gift for a loved one. But after having the chance to try it out, I am in love, I will never go back and I will probably buy a second one even at that price – it’s worth it.
Final Thoughts The JBL Pulse 4 portable Bluetooth speaker has a hefty price tag, but after using it, I’m going back to buy another one.

The about Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker

So this is the review about the Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on JBL Pulse 4 Portable Bluetooth Speaker

Part Number

JBLFLIP5BK

Model

JBLFLIP4BK

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2018-07-31T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo