Last price update was: August 5, 2021 12:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Klipsch The Fives

Product is rated as #146 in category Reviews
9

$799.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on August 5, 2021 12:38 pm

Review on Klipsch The Fives Prices

$799.00
August 5, 2021 12:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
22 new from $750.00
1 used from $488.21

Price History

Price history for Klipsch The Fives Powered Speaker System with HDMI-ARC in Walnut
Latest updates:
  • $799.00 - August 5, 2021
  • $750.00 - July 30, 2021
  • $799.00 - July 21, 2021
  • $599.00 - July 17, 2021
Since: July 17, 2021
  • Highest Price: $799.00 - July 21, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $599.00 - July 17, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Klipsch The Fives. So read this review Review on Klipsch The Fives with full details and specs.

The Review on Klipsch The Fives

Few speakers come along that match the style or sound quality of The Fives by Klipsch. Every month, countless speakers and soundbars are launched on the market. They all offer a wide variety features and price points, but even with this huge range of options, most will eventually fall flat. Many try to do too much, or just can’t do the one job I expect from a speaker: sound good. When I plugged in Klipsch’s The Fives, I expected this outcome, boy, was I wrong.

The simple-looking active speaker system has a retro feel throughout its design. They are deceptively complex in the pure level of features rest under the hood. At first glance, you might think it’s a simple pair of stereo speakers, but you’d be wrong. With the power of Bluetooth and HDMI ARC, The Fives can take the place of your desktop speakers, your phones audio device, or even your high-end soundbar, and looks and sounds great in any role.

It should be known that while I love the flexibility of most soundbars, I’ve never found them to have the power or performance to deliver a quality audio experience. So Klipsch has me interested in reading what The Fives have to offer. They were a basic looking stereo speaker system, which would take the place of my soundbar, what’s not to like? It felt forward-thinking and gave the classic audio feel to the new audio experience, and I couldn’t think of a better way to put the two together. “I was impressed with how versatile these speakers were.”

The sound produced by The Fives feels like a mix between the scale of what many American audio companies are trying to create and Europe’s more nuanced soundscape. It brings out a complex wall of sound, without losing sight of the subtle details that you might miss with other less refined brands. It’s hard to say if Klipsch has fully refined this audio approach yet, but during testing I was impressed with how versatile these speakers were, from complex audio to movies without making a lot of sacrifices in the process.

price

Klipsch builds high-quality audio equipment, and when you look at this brand, there is a premium. The Fives certainly carry this concept further and cost around $699 USD, so this won’t be an impulse buy for most. But even though they have a hefty price tag, the quality is there to make the price justified. With the attention to detail in the way The Fives are built, you get what you pay for with these speakers. “The Fives’ audio profile and versatility puts them in a league of their own.”

There are many speakers that cost less. With brands like TCL, Pioneer or even Sonos offering less expensive options, few feel qualified to be in the same room as what Klipsch offers here. The audio profile and versatility of The Fives puts them in a class all their own, offering new ways to experience the audio you love, from all the devices you already own.
Features

I’ve talked about the versatility of The Fives, and this cannot be emphasized enough. Klipsch has given these speakers the ability to connect to almost anything you currently own and make the audio sound fantastic. With an HDMI ARC for your TV setup, along with RCA, 3.5mm auxiliary, digital optical and USB inputs, most wired audio sources are covered. For people who love mobile audio, The Fives bring Bluetooth 5.0, and there is also the ability to crochet ha up an external subwoofer if you need the lower frequencies to really make your room vibrate.

If this sounds like the makings of audiophile’s dream speakers, it doesn’t stop there. Klipsch has added a phono preamp for those who love vinyl, making this the ideal center for all your audio listening needs. They are easy to set up up also breathe new life into the media and equipment you already own. To build

There’s something special about the look of classic loudspeaker gear, and Klipsch taps into this love with The Fives. They feel like a speaker from space and time, with the features we all need in the modern world. They retain the same classic elegance that many old audio enthusiasts strive for with retro gear. These speakers feel so much like home next to my flat screen, like they do next to my 70s Kenwood speaker system, and that’s amazing. “The controls are easy to understand without taking away the classic elegance that has gone into every aspect of the design.”

Even the controls on The Fives feel retro inspired, the large dials with remarkable tactile feedback feel fantastic to use. The controls sit on top of the speakers and are easy to understand without taking away from the classic elegance that has gone into every aspect of the design. A remote control is also included in the box should you wish to wall-mount these speakers, although there is no visible volume indicator anywhere except next to the dials, so take note when figuring out where to place these speakers. Klipsch The Fives Review 7Klipsch The Fives The Sound

I was skeptical about how these speakers would perform with the huge range of audio sources I could pump through the speakers, but after testing everything, they exceeded all expectations. Of the heart Spiral’s pounding action on the complex sounds of some of my favorite bands, these speakers managed to deliver sound that felt detailed and characterful and far from the flat digital sound I was expecting. “The Klipsch Fives strike a great balance between features in packaging that few can deny, looks beautiful.”

While it won’t fill an airplane hangar with sound or let you hear the tiniest details heard in $10,000 headphones, The Fives strike a healthy balance of volume, character, and depth. They put most wireless speakers to shame while giving a nice audio experience that will please most people. With both the thumping explosions for movies and games and the quiet moments in all forms of audio, Klipsch has struck the perfect balance.

A pricey offering that brings out the new audio center in your . seems to be homeKlipsch’s Fives strike a great balance between features in a package that few can deny, looks beautiful. From the range of features If you’re looking for your next audio purchase and want to spend a little extra, The Fives are the speakers to beat.
Final Thoughts The classic styling and easy operation with The Fives mask a modern speaker that makes any audio or TV setup sound great.

Wrap up Review on Klipsch The Fives

So this is the review about the Review on Klipsch The Fives for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Klipsch The Fives features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Klipsch The Fives then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Klipsch The Fives

Part Number

1067562

Model

1067562

Color

Compsmag
Logo