Last price update was: July 30, 2021 7:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021

Product is rated as #232 in category Reviews
8

$99.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 7:28 pm
Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021
Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021

$99.95

Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021 Prices

$99.95 $110.95
July 30, 2021 7:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $99.95

Price History

Price history for JBL FLIP 4 - Waterproof Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Latest updates:
  • $99.95 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.90 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 24, 2021
  • $89.99 - July 23, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • $89.95 - June 15, 2021
  • $79.95 - May 8, 2021
  • $79.85 - May 7, 2021
Since: February 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - April 10, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021. So read this review Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021 with full details and specs.

The Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021

From Hendrix to Slash, some of the most iconic rock guitarists have favored the British-born brand when it comes to their choice of amp – so you could say the bar is set pretty high when it comes to Marshall’s range of music accessories. But is Emberton’s portable bluetooth speaker alive? up its promise of 360° sound and over 20 hours of playtime? We’ve tested it to help you decide if it’s worth buying.

Marshall Emberton portable bluetooth speaker review: quick summary quick

Emberton’s range of portable speakers are already popular with music fans, and with Marshall just introducing two new colorways (forest green and cream), we decided to try the new cream iteration.

We won’t lie: from the moment we took it out of the box, we were quite smitten. With a design reminiscent of the classic aesthetics of Marshall amps, this is a speaker that will look impressive on any shelf or record stand. We’ll admit that at £129.99 it’s more than we’d normally pay for a portable speaker, but compared to our usual go-to (a £40 Anker speaker), the difference in sound quality is obvious.

True to the moniker ‘The Father of Loud’ bestowed on Marshall founder, the late Jim Marshall, the Emberton is a powerful loudspeaker, capable of 87dB – which, to be fair, is louder than we’d ever need to be…y’ know, unless we really wanted to annoy our neighbors.

It’s also easy to use, has great bass and feels very sturdy and hardwearing, so we’re confident it’ll last. Overall a winner if you don’t mind spending a little extra for your choice of speaker!

Pros

Looks insane Sound is punchy and crystal clear even at max volume Has an IPX7 water resistance rating (so not fully waterproof but can be submerged up up to 1 meter in water for 30 minutes without damage) 20+ hours of battery life The control panel lets you adjust the volume, move to the next rack and press play or pause – without having to operate it only from your device

cons

No aux input – bluetooth only At 0.7kg, it’s slightly heavier than portable speakers we’ve used The drawback of the silicone finish is that it attracts dust, which sticks to it quite easily and therefore doesn’t wipe off as easily as you’d like Coming in at £129.99, it’s not the cheapest portable speaker out there

Unboxing and first impressions

Emberton speaker, £129.99 from Marshall – buy here

Our speaker was delivered quickly and arrived well packaged, with a smart branded box that is handy to hold in case of moving. You never know, do you?

Inside we found the speaker (obvs) along with a USB charging cable, a Quick Start guide and a longer Legal & Safety guide which we are sure everyone reads. As soon as we took the speaker out of the box, we were thrilled that the speaker looked as cool and stylish as we expected. We also realized that it was surprisingly heavier than we expected, although not too heavy to wear comfortably.

Performance

One word: greasy. Quite simply, the Marshall Emberton is capable of a crystal clear, lively sound that does not distort or become tinny even when cranked up to full volume.

For such a small speaker it really impresses: we can’t think of many occasions where we’ll play it at full blast, but the fact that it reaches 87dB (and with such sound quality) is impressive.

So far we’ve played it around the house and took it to the beach, where the multi-directional sound really stood its ground. After a few weeks of use, we’ve got four bars of battery left (out of 10), so it looks like it’s staying true to its 20+ hour playtime promise.
Features and design

The Marshall Emberton is available in four colors, each featuring the classic Marshall design. In terms of usability, the design is simple and intuitive, with a multi-directional control button, a Bluetooth button, battery indicator and power input.

Features-wise, the speaker is equipped with Bluetooth 5.0 (which gives a range of 10 m), as well as a dynamic driver, two 10W class D amplifiers and a maximum of 87 dB. Playtime is over 20 hours and it takes three hours to fully charge, but if you’re in a rush, just 20 minutes of charging will give you five hours of playtime. How much does the Marshall Emberton cost?

The about Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021

So this is the review about the Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021 for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021 features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021 then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Marshall Emberton Portable Bluetooth Speaker 2021

Part Number

JBLFLIP5BK

Model

JBLFLIP4BK

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2018-07-31T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo