Last price update was: July 30, 2021 4:22 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

Product is rated as #154 in category Reviews
9

$35.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 4:22 am
Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds
Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

$35.99

Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds Prices

$35.99 $59.99
July 30, 2021 4:22 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
15 new from $35.98

Price History

Price history for TOZO T6 True Wireless Earbuds Bluetooth Headphones Touch Control with Wireless Charging Case IPX8 Waterproof Stereo Earphones in-Ear Built-in Mic Headset Premium Deep Bass for Sport Black
Latest updates:
  • $35.99 - July 22, 2021
  • $35.98 - July 21, 2021
  • $35.99 - July 20, 2021
  • $35.98 - July 20, 2021
  • $35.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $35.98 - July 18, 2021
  • $35.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $35.98 - July 13, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $35.99 - July 18, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $35.98 - July 13, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds. So read this review Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds with full details and specs.

The Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

A cheap pair of true wireless earbuds with a lot of usefulness features and surprisingly good sound quality

There are many factors that go into a rating when I test a pair of headphones, from comfort to sound quality to ease of use. The variables seem endless. That’s why I was struck by how well this inexpensive set of true wireless earbuds performed: I found that the Monolith for Monoprice M-TWE earbuds were easy to use, straightforward, and for the most part gave me an intuitive experience when listening to audio or a . reply phone make a call or just turn on the noise canceling features.

Everything just worked and worked well, which is rare in product testing. So let’s take a look at what makes these relatively inexpensive, truly wireless earbuds from Monolith by Monoprice such a joy to use.

What’s in the box, design and fit

When you open up the product box of the M-TWE you see the charging case – a small, hip little black box the size and color of a GoPro – which is placed inside the larger box so that only the glossy black case and the Monolith logo are visible, which located in the center of the charging case lid. All around you can see a sheet of black foam, which makes it look a bit like a jewelry box. When you lift the lid and you see the M-TWE earbuds, they don’t look much like a pair of dark colored earrings.

In addition to the M-TWE earphones and charging case, you also get a USB type-A to type-C charging cable in the box, plus a soft case and user manual. But you also get a set of four pairs of ears of different sizes tips (extra small, small, large and extra large) for each earplug. It’s great to have this “extra” because for earbuds to deliver decent-sounding bass, it needs to form a seal in your ear canal. That’s just a fact of how almost every set of portable, truly wireless earbuds works. And if you can’t produce that seal, you’ll be left with a bass that will sound mediocre at best. But with this one tips, you choose the one that feels most comfortable to your ears and produces the best seal.

Comfort is always important, and in my ears I felt they were relatively comfortable. I’m not sure everyone will agree with that though, as comfort is so personal. Overall, I liked the design, finish, and texture of the Monolith through earbuds.

I had one more complaint: I found it hard to distinguish the “L” (for left) and “R” (for right) on each earbud. Thankfully, in the charging case, it’s easier to read each of those letters next to the earbuds.

How they worked

When the earbuds are removed from the case, the manual states that they are paired together. Then they are ready to pair with your device. I found this auto-pairing mode worked well both with my iPhone 12 and later when I tried it with Google Pixel 3a phone. If the auto-pairing mode doesn’t work for some reason, you can manually pair each earbud individually by pressing the touchpad on one of the earbuds. Then you can pair the other earbud.

Another very useful one feature What worked flawlessly were the touch controls, which were akin to manually pairing any earbud. To increase or decrease or decrease the volume, you can swipe up or down on either earbud. You can also cycle through two additional audio modes: Active Noise Canceling and Ambient Sound (I’ll discuss both below). The third mode disables both ANC and Ambient Sound modes. The touch controls also made it easy to choose up a call or decline one if I want.

The battery life for the M-TWE is pretty good: the company states that the playback time is up up to 10 hours on a single charge. You also get 20 hours of extra playback time with a fully charged charging case. In addition, the earphones (but not the case) have an IPx4 waterproof protection rating.

Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

Sound and ANC

I was impressed with the audio quality on the M-TWE and the extra feature-that it’s compatible with Sonarworks’ SoundID app, which adds an extra level of customization to this inexpensive pair of earbuds. I also found both the Active Noise Canceling mode and the Ambient mode to be effective.

But as I noted at the beginning of the review, it was important for me to choose the right ear tip, because this allowed it to produce an enhanced bass tone on the songs I was listening to: for example, there was a dramatic booming quality in the explosion when listening to the song “2049” from “Blade Runner 2049” (music by Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch ), followed by all sorts of mysteriously idiosyncratic musical and non-musical sounds, both real-world and synthesized sounds, making it very delightful to listen to. Also, when I was listening to “A Day in the Life,” from The Beatles’ “Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band,” Paul McCartney’s bass had a very nice thumping quality. And the bass on Nora Jones’ song, “Lonestar ‘ sounded really impressive.

So I was happy to listen to each of these three very different songs, especially with the bass notes. In addition, all tracks delivered very good mids and highs, reproducing subtle details as well as prominent accentuated notes and sounds. All in all, the sound sounded pretty good. (To get the best quality audio sound, I made sure to rotate the ANC and ambient features from.)

The M-TWE also supports Sonarworks’ SoundID app (for iOS and Android), which allows you to create a sound profile based on listening to different versions of a chosen audio clip. After you complete the short audio test, you can enable or disable that SoundID profile, which works on everything from listening to my streaming music account to watching videos. For me there was even a more pronounced bass effect on all the audio tracks, but that came at the cost of hearing some of the fine details in the mids and higher trebles.

Price / Is it worth getting?

While the Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds were introduced for $129.99, they are currently available for just $99.99. At that price, I highly recommend this for those interested in getting a pair of true wireless earbuds for their Apple iPhones, Android devices, tablets, or laptops.

The about Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

So this is the review about the Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Monolith by Monoprice M-TWE True Wireless Earbuds

Part Number

T1117

Model

TOZO T6 True Wireless Stereo Headphones

Warranty

no

Color

Release Date

2019-10-10T00:00:01Z

Size

Language

Compsmag
Logo