Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:25 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones

Product is rated as #221 in category Reviews
8

$34.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:25 pm
Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones
Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones

Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones Prices

$34.99
July 30, 2021 6:25 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
1 new from $34.99
7 used from $22.96

Price History

Price history for All New, Made for Amazon, Volume Limiting Bluetooth BuddyPhones, PopTime in Blue. Ages (8-15)
Latest updates:
  • $34.99 - July 19, 2021
  • $31.49 - July 17, 2021
Since: July 17, 2021
  • Highest Price: $34.99 - July 19, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $31.49 - July 17, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones. So read this review Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones with full details and specs.

The Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones

As a mom of two kids under six, I can tell you we’ve had our share of headphones. Between gaming headsets, earbuds, wired headphones and wireless; we’ve argued, confused, and mutilated more couples than Best Buy sees in a year…until we found the ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Wireless SafeAudio Headphones.

The BuddyPhones were presented to my family for review and I was pleasantly surprised by the product. I had never heard of it, but when I opened the box I saw a lot of information on the packaging, so I did some research to see what would make them so great. They brag about long battery life, SafeAudio features, Study mode and ultimate durability and safety. So far the BuddyPhones Play+ have held up up their end of the deal.

Inside the box we found a sturdy set of bright blue headphones, complete with stickers to decorate (as well as blank stickers so the kids could make their own and personalize their own sets). Each pair, available in six colors, came with an extremely short charging cable and a “BuddyLink” cable – an auxiliary cord intended to connect two headphones together, allowing children to share the same media, which will undoubtedly be a life saver on long car journeys.

Plus, the cable is long enough to reach over the back seat to avoid tug-of-war on road trips. The headphones also came with a small cloth carrying case; a nice touch, but thin so I don’t see it protecting much. The headset itself folds in so that not only does it slide neatly into the bag, but it adds an extra layer of convenient portability, considering how much stuff we have to lug around when going somewhere with the kids. “No cats chewing on the wires my son was dangling, and certainly no two-year-old pulling the cord while my son yells for her to leave. Turns out wireless is great for all ages!”

The battery life of the device is more than sufficient. It promises 20 hours of use, and our house has all the electronics plugged in after dinner, so there’s no world where we need 20 hours. The BuddyPhones lasted through distance learning and a day of completely too much screen time with power over. I have no doubt that they will meet the needs of other users, even if they don’t get to the charging station at night.

They’re also wireless of course, which I didn’t know I loved for my kids, but it’s my new favorite feature. No cats chewing on the wires my son left dangling, and certainly no two year old pulling on the cord while my son yells for her to leave. Turns out wireless is great for all ages!

Speaking of tug of war, these headphones are very durable. The constant tossing, bending, pulling and stretching of headphones on a day with two small children is merciless; and kept the BuddyPhones up extremely good. They have not survived the battle so far without a scratch, and that is a burden off me. The better news is that the BuddyPhones come with a two-year limited warranty, so I can rest easy knowing that the product is at least somewhat protected from the torture of little ones. “The BuddyPhones Play+ headphones also come with a microphone, which surprised me.”

The BuddyPhones Play+ headphones are also equipped with a microphone, which surprised me. I didn’t think my kids would need a mic for anything other than gaming, but figured it wouldn’t hurt to be there. The company turned out to be forward-thinking, as the microphone has come in handy for online learning. The usual laptop microphone picks up every little sound in the room, while the invisible BuddyPhones microphone picks up sound more directly, making it easier to hear. It works well even with Facebook Messenger when we call grandma!

With full Bluetooth connectivity, we can move the headphones from tablet to mobile phone, seamless. They make it easy – with easy button pressing and clear spoken instructions through the earphones meaning my six-year-old can follow the instructions on his own for the most part. We can also use the cable to connect it from the headphones to the tablet if we ever need to use them wired.

BuddyPhones has thought ahead for our kids with SafeAudio, meaning they come with just three volumes, 75dB for toddlers, 85dB for kids and 94dB for travel mode. Not only does this mean we no longer have to fight to reject everything, but they also help us protect our children’s ears.

They also come with a small switch that puts the headphones into study mode, which “helps isolate voices from other sounds, producing sharper, clearer vocals for studying or watching lessons.” While I’m not an audio expert, this sounded really helpful, especially for online learning where there’s nothing but background noise for 20 different homes. I haven’t noticed any difference in sound, but my son seems to concentrate better since wearing them.

BuddyPhones seems to have thought of everything to meet the needs of small children. These headphones are durable, comfortable, cute and highly functional. They come with extra bells and whistles that I as a parent didn’t even know we needed. I couldn’t ask for more from BuddyPhones Play+ Wireless SafeAudio headphones, other than perhaps a shorter name and longer charging cord. I would highly recommend this one for all kids especially for travel and online learning.

Final Thoughts ONANOFF hit the mark with the BuddyPhones Play+ headphones. They are a great balance of quality and safety for my kids and the warranty is an added bonus for peace of mind.

The about Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones

So this is the review about the Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on ONANOFF BuddyPhones Play+ Headphones

Part Number

BT-BP-POP-TIME-BLUE

Model

BT-BP-POP-TIME-BLUE

Color

Release Date

2020-09-09T00:00:01Z

Compsmag
Logo