Last price update was: July 30, 2021 12:23 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Optoma CinemaX P2

Product is rated as #120 in category Reviews
9

$89.81

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 12:23 pm
Review on Optoma CinemaX P2

$89.81

Review on Optoma CinemaX P2 Prices

$89.81 $99.99
July 30, 2021 12:23 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
35 new from $85.00
10 used from $72.75

Price History

Price history for Roku Ultra 2020 | Streaming Device HD/4K/HDR/Dolby Vision with Dolby Atmos, Bluetooth Streaming, and Roku Voice Remote with Headphone Jack and Personal Shortcuts, includes Premium HDMI Cable
Latest updates:
  • $89.81 - July 29, 2021
  • $89.80 - July 22, 2021
  • $89.82 - July 20, 2021
  • $91.88 - July 19, 2021
  • $92.68 - July 16, 2021
  • $90.72 - July 15, 2021
  • $87.87 - July 14, 2021
  • $89.61 - July 14, 2021
Since: July 13, 2021
  • Highest Price: $92.68 - July 16, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $87.87 - July 14, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Optoma CinemaX P2. So read this review Review on Optoma CinemaX P2 with full details and specs.

The Review on Optoma CinemaX P2

Brand: Optoma

Product: Optoma CinemaX P2

Key specs: Ultra Short Throw Projector, up to 120-inch image, 4K UHD resolution, Dolby Digital 2.0 audio, HDR10 compatibility, PureMotion support, DLP 4K UHD chip under the hood

Rating: 3.5/5

I liked to watch movies in the cinema, just like most other people. And it wasn’t just because of the slightly stale, buttery popcorn or the extra nachos cheese dip that made things better. The vast expanse of a wall-to-wall screen, booming sound and this comforting darkness enveloping you in a happy place as you watch the magic unfold… ah. Now we’re all stuck in our homes staring at walls and wondering if we’ll ever return to that life. One of the good things that has happened during the pandemic is that we have learned our home entertainment options, as much as we can afford. Larger TVs, sound bars and in some cases projectors. Enter the Optoma CinemaX P2.

Admittedly, that 4,99,999 is not a big change. The Optoma CinemaX P2 is huge yet it is the perfect solution for most of our homes, and here’s why. I had some trouble finding at least four feet of uninterrupted wall space with other projectors, such as the BenQ TK850 4K and BenQ GV1. But that’s the point with short throw projectors…they’re always much easier to place.

Since this is an ultra short throw projector, you have to place it very close to a wall, which saves you a lot of space. It also saves you the hassle of having wires dragged across the floor. With the Optoma CinemaX P2 just inches from the wall, we played content on a 90-inch screen. you can go up up to 120 inches, if you like all you need to do is place the projector a few feet from the wall instead of a few inches like I had. Furthermore, the Optoma CinemaX P2 is incredibly easy to set up up, despite the device being rather bulky. You can adjust the height a bit with the small stands under the projector, but just a little bit, and it makes it all the more important to properly position the projector.

Things get easier from there. There is only one power button on the device and the rest is on the remote. There are three HDMI ports, an Ethernet port, USB ports and an audio out for additional speakers if you want (more on the sound on the Optoma CinemaX P2) later. I used the Optoma CinemaX P2 with only a pen drive (as I thought it was a good idea to look at a bad print of Wonder Woman 1984), but it works with other devices like the Amazon Fire TV stick, so make but a choice.

You can’t really blame the Optoma Cinema X P2 in terms of sound either. The projector comes with two full-range audio drivers and two subwoofers. We’ve seen projectors struggle in the sound department, but the Optoma CinemaX P2 isn’t one of them and ideally you don’t even need a separate speaker or soundbar with this one. Covered with a white cloth grille, the speakers up the entire rear zone of the projector throws the sound straight at you.

I never managed to max out the volume as it just wasn’t necessary even though my room isn’t exactly small. If I had used this in my living room, I could have turned the volume up a few notches. The vocals are clear and there is sufficient bass. What the projector can do here for most living room/entertainment room setups is good enough.

You can access most popular content streaming platforms directly on the projector or you can use a dongle like the Amazon Fire TV Stick. The Optoma CinemaX P2 is a 4K projector and supports all 4K content Netflix, Disney+ Hotstar, Amazon Prime Video and others. The colors on the Optoma CinemaX P2 are vibrant enough and I found myself turning off the color boost feature in most cases because I prefer a more subdued, natural image. A good color makes the picture rich, but you may want to call up the sharpness in standard mode. The Optoma app gives you enough customization details to choose a setting that works for you and the content you’re watching. And you can use this for gaming too, if that’s how you roll – you won’t be disappointed.

Projectors are not cheap but spend Rs. 5 lakh is something completely different. Do you have to pay this huge amount now for entertainment purposes? Most projectors on the market aren’t cheap, so if you’ve done your research, a price tag like this shouldn’t shock you. Despite that, this price tag is understandably a deterrent. But if you are someone who believes in investing in your home entertainment, the Optoma CinemaX P2 is a great option. Also keep in mind that you can replace your smart TV and possibly your speakers with this as well. In that case it adds: up.

The about Review on Optoma CinemaX P2

So this is the review about the Review on Optoma CinemaX P2 for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Optoma CinemaX P2 features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Optoma CinemaX P2 then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Optoma CinemaX P2

Model

4800R

Warranty

1 year warranty

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2020-10-15T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo