Last price update was: July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds

Product is rated as #151 in category Reviews
9

$119.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds
Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds

$119.00

Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds Prices

$119.00 $159.00
July 30, 2021 7:01 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
5 new from $119.00
9 used from $109.48

Price History

Price history for Apple AirPods with Charging Case (Wired)
Latest updates:
  • $119.00 - July 19, 2021
  • $119.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $128.98 - July 16, 2021
  • $119.00 - July 4, 2021
  • $156.99 - July 2, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 28, 2021
  • $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 25, 2021
Since: February 2, 2021
  • Highest Price: $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $106.99 - February 19, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds. So read this review Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds with full details and specs.

The Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds

Are you a light sleeper? Do noises in the night wake you up? up? Does your partner snore? Do you wear earplugs when you sleep? If you answered yes to any of these questions, Active Noise Canceling (ANC) can help. In today’s stressful world of constant interruptions and 24/7 communication, a good night’s sleep can help with both physical and mental health. QuietOn, a Scandinavian company, may have an answer: the QuietOn 3 active noise canceling earbuds.

What is it?

The QuietOn 3 Active Noise Canceling earbuds are just that. They are tiny (tiny, actually) earbuds with only one function. To provide a peaceful environment to help you sleep better. They come with a charging case, USB-C to USB charging cable and 4 pairs of foam earphones tips: XS, S, M and L sizes. Specifications:

Weight: 0.06 oz/per earbud; 2 oz/box Battery: 28 hours per single charge Ear tips: XS,S,M,L 1 year warranty

To design features

Before I get into this review, I need to point out a few things. I have a mild form of tinnitus. When it’s extra quiet, I hear “popping noises” in my head. They are not loud and do not disturb my sleep, but they are there – all the time. So an extra quiet environment doesn’t help me sleep. Quite the opposite. Since my brain hears sounds, I use a fan and radio that plays natural wind-in-trees sounds to mask the tinnitus.

Second, sounds don’t wake me up up. I sleep like a rock. In fact, my wife sometimes has trouble waking me up when she hears something – which she often does. It begs the question, “Why am I looking at the QuietOn 3 ANC earbuds?” Since I review a lot of earphones and headphones, I know something about ANC and how it works. And I let my wife wear them for two weeks to get her mind. She’s the kind of person that QuietOn appeals to. So I used her notes for the sleeping section of this review.

First, the hardware, the QuietOn 3 earbuds, are specifically designed to be worn while sleeping. The design is small – it is so small that the ear of foam tip is as big as the earplug itself. One of the reasons QuietOn 3 earbuds can be so small is that there is no Bluetooth. They don’t play music or take phone calls. They are not designed for that. So no valuable space is needed for a Bluetooth antenna, circuit boards or larger batteries. While many earphones and headphones use ANC as a feature, they are too bulky to wear while sleeping, and the battery can run out long before the morning alarm goes off. The QuietOn 3 earbuds consume very little power and will run for many nights before needing a recharge.

While charging, the QuietOn 3 earbuds magnetically click into the included case. The earbuds last for 3 nights before needing to be recharged. However, it is recommended to keep them in the case when not in use, which obviously extends battery life considerably.

Fitting the earbuds in the ear can be tricky because they are so small. Squeeze the ear of foam tips between the fingers, then press into the ear. Hold for a few seconds to allow the foam to expand and seal the ear canal. That is it!

There is no ON/OFF button on the earplugs. They turn on automatically when removed from the case and turn off when placed back in the case. It’s another reason why they can be so small. QuietOn provides a way to test whether the earbuds are on or off. It means holding the case close to each earbud while wearing it and listening for an almost inaudible clicking sound. I didn’t quite understand the reason for the test and I had no idea if I was doing it right. The only surefire way to tell if they are really on or off is to put them in the case and close the lid. Wait a few seconds, open the lid and place the earbuds in each ear. Now you know they are on. Done.

QuietOn emphasizes how helpful their earplugs are for sleeping, but I’ve found that the ANC can also work while you’re awake if you need some peace and quiet while reading, writing, meditating, praying, or whenever you need a bit of solitude . But yes, sleep is the reason the QuietOn 3 earplugs exist. They are good at eliminating the noise of air conditioning and others drone-like sounds. They can also reduce, but not completely eliminate, snoring noises. No ANC can do that.

Up until she used the QuietOn 3 earbuds, she used foam earbuds. These can work well to some extent. They can only mask, not eliminate, certain frequencies. The earbuds use active noise cancellation. In combination with the supplied foam tips (for passive noise reduction), they can really reduce noise.

How ANC works is interesting. Microphones on the outside of each earbud measure the frequencies entering the ear. The earbuds then play an opposite frequency through their speakers which can neutralize the sound. This method is called phase shifting. So you make more noise to get less noise. It’s counter-intuitive, but ingenious technology.

Cheri is a side sleeper and while the flat design and small size of the QuietOn 3 earbuds were comfortable, she noted that because they’re made of hard plastic, she could feel them in her ears more than just earbuds.

However, the earplugs were not the holy grail for Cheri’s sleeping problems. Besides being a light sleeper, she also suffers from insomnia. The QuietOn 3 earbuds won’t help if outside noises aren’t the reason for insomnia.

Cheri is a side sleeper and while the flat design and small size of the QuietOn 3 earbuds were comfortable, she noted that because they’re made of hard plastic, she could feel them in her ears more than just earbuds.

However, the earplugs were not the holy grail for Cheri’s sleeping problems. Besides being a light sleeper, she also suffers from insomnia. The QuietOn 3 earbuds won’t help if outside noises aren’t the reason for insomnia.

What I (and Cheri) like

Comfort Tiny ANC works quite well Long battery life

The about Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds

So this is the review about the Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on QuietOn 3 Active Noise Cancelling earbuds

Part Number

MV7N2AM/A

Model

MV7N2AM/A

Warranty

Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2019-10-30T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo