Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone

Product is rated as #309 in category Reviews
8

$349.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:38 pm
Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone
Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone

Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone Prices

$349.00
July 30, 2021 6:38 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 new from $349.00
11 used from $296.65

Price History

Price history for Google Pixel 4a - New Unlocked Android Smartphone - 128 GB of Storage - Up to 24 Hour Battery - Just Black
Latest updates:
  • $349.00 - July 20, 2021
  • $446.76 - July 20, 2021
  • $349.00 - July 20, 2021
  • $446.76 - July 19, 2021
  • $349.00 - July 17, 2021
  • $392.76 - July 16, 2021
  • $349.00 - July 15, 2021
  • $419.99 - July 15, 2021
Since: June 9, 2021
  • Highest Price: $446.76 - July 19, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $333.93 - June 18, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone. So read this review Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone with full details and specs.

The Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone

Gaming phones have become a growing segment of the mobile market in recent years, fueled by great games like Call of Duty Mobile, PUBG, Fortnite and most recently Genshin Impact. It has spawned a new and growing market of gaming accessories and phones like the Red Magic 6.

Our team got a test sample of the RedMagic 6 and we literally played with it for a few weeks. Here’s our review of the game-centric phone. Design

Just like any other gaming phones, the design of the RedMagic 6 is anything but subtle. It features a unique look with that gaming flare, as well as some improvements to give you mobile gaming to the next level.

Starting with the 6.8-inch 2400 x 1080 AMOLED display with a 165Hz refresh rate for a silky smooth image while gaming. Not only does the size of the screen make it perfect for playing games and watching media, it also has inky blacks and bright, vibrant colors.

Plus, it gets super bright, making it easy to see even when you’re outside. While the top and bottom bezels seem a little thick by 2021 standards, I prefer these over notches and punch-hole screens. You don’t want this to get in the way of your gaming.

Next, there’s a built-in cooling fan on the RedMagic 6 with vents on either side to keep the temperature down while boosting your performance. In addition, there are two touch-sensitive shoulder triggers on the right that can be assigned to the screen buttons.

In addition to the shoulder triggers, there is also an additional rocker switch with red accents on the left side of the phone used to enable Game Space.

Finally, around the gaming aesthetic of the phone are three LED lights on the back, one of which is the RedMagic logo. In the settings menu, there are options to control when these LEDs come on, such as for notifications or when Game Space is enabled. The logo can also be controlled separately to stay lit up while the display is turned on. I can’t express how happy I was to have a phone with top-of-the-line specifications and again a headphone jack.

For the other two LED light bars on the back, there is a range of lighting effects and colors to choose from in the settings, but the RedMagic logo is limited to just red. While none of this is really essential, it’s fun to play with and a more modern take on the old fashioned LED notification lights that used to be on phones.

While not technically a gaming design element, the RedMagic 6 also has a headphone jack, something which is rare on a phone with flagship specs today. I can’t express how happy I was to have a phone with top-of-the-line specifications and again a headphone jack. It arrived just in time for a new pair of wired headphones I received and it was a joy not to have to fumble with a dongle to use them.

Beyond all this, the RedMagic 6’s design is similar to most other flagships today. There is a power button on the right, volume knob on the left, and it uses a stereo speaker setup with one in the earpiece while the other out the bottom of the phone.

My only caveat is that the RedMagic 6 is extremely slippery. It feels like they’ve gone a little rough with the oleophobic coating, and that makes it easy for the phone from surfaces or slipping out of your hand. It’s a good thing there’s a case in the box, which makes it much easier to handle, and Nubia also includes a screen protector that comes pre-applied to the screen. User experience

It’s best if you think of the RedMagic 6 as a game phone primarily because that is where its strengths lie. The Game Space app is a great addition that lets you launch games, use the shoulder triggers, control the fan or LED lights, change the refresh rate, and more. It really improves the phone and gives mobile gamers valuable features They need.

Especially the shoulder triggers, which is a much better alternative to on-screen buttons in many situations. I know I personally found the capacitive one buttons much easier to use than the touchscreen controls, in fact I used them every chance I got while gaming.

It’s hard for me now to imagine being a mobile game without the triggers after you get used to them. This alone would buy the RedMagic 6. can make phone worth it for mobile gamers.

Unfortunately, outside of gaming, things get a little murky for the RedMagic 6. Software

The RedMagic 6 runs Android 11 with the Red Magic OS software over the top, and while some of the features-namely the gaming ones-are invaluable. It does have some issues. The most notable one is that you can’t set any other default launcher. Many Android power users have a favorite launcher and setup that they prefer to use, including myself, and this can be a huge annoyance.

I can only assume that another launcher would disrupt some of the Game Space features of the shoulder triggers. Otherwise, I see no reason for RedMagic not to include this capability, which is available on every other Android smartphone.

Furthermore, there were bugs and grammar errors throughout the user interface on the phone. For example, I couldn’t figure it out for my life how to prevent it from minimizing games to a small window when exiting Game Space. No matter how many times I’ve checked the options and tried to disable it”feature’ it persisted.

I also had a problem getting notification icons to appear on the always-on display despite showing them in the previews. No matter what AOD preset I chose or what options I tried, the notification icons just don’t show up.

The about Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone

So this is the review about the Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on RedMagic 6 Smart phone

Part Number

GA02099-US

Model

GA02099-US

Warranty (Year)

1

Color

Release Date

2020-08-20T00:00:01Z

Size (GB)

Compsmag
Logo