Last price update was: July 22, 2021 7:17 pm
Γ— Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone

Product is rated as #77 in category Reviews
9

$42.05

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 22, 2021 7:17 pm
Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone
Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone

$42.05

Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone Prices

$42.05 $49.99
July 22, 2021 7:17 pm
Γ— Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
9 new from $42.05
44 used from $27.35

Price History

Price history for HyperX Cloud Stinger – Gaming Headset, Lightweight, Comfortable Memory Foam, Swivel to Mute Noise-Cancellation Microphone, Works on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch and Mobile
Latest updates:
  • $42.05 - July 22, 2021
  • $42.20 - July 21, 2021
  • $41.85 - July 20, 2021
  • $42.44 - July 20, 2021
  • $41.85 - July 19, 2021
  • $42.44 - July 17, 2021
  • $41.93 - July 17, 2021
  • $42.44 - July 16, 2021
Since: January 23, 2021
  • Highest Price: $49.99 - June 1, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $34.99 - March 16, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone. So read this review Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone with full details and specs.

The Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone

Today’s peripheral gaming market is vastly different from even 10 years ago. When it came time to buy console headphones, your options were pretty limited. Only a few brands offered anything of quality. Fast forward to today and luckily we have the RIG 500 PRO HX, a very different proposition.

The RIG 500 Pro HX Gaming Headphones are the latest innovation from parent company Nacon of their Pro series headphones. Designed for Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One and Windows 10, these wired headphones promise a lot of high-end features at a price-conscious price. After a week of testing, gaming and hours of listening to music with these headphones, it’s time to see how well the RIG 500s hold up up under the pressure. So grab that coffee, relax and check out our review of the RIG 500 Pro HX gaming headphones designed for Xbox. Specifications:

Price: $69.99 USB (Best Buy) Audio ear coupler: Around the ear Jack: 3.5mm jack Headphone driver: 50mm Frequency response: 20Hz – 20kHz Impedance: 32 ohms 3D audio: Dolby Atmos

Microphone

Frequency Response: 100Hz-10kHz Removable Microphone: Yes Microphone Sensitivity: -45 dBV/Pa Microphone Polar Pattern: Uni-directional

Others Features

Volume Control: Inline Volume Control Mute: Flip to Mute Feature
Cable length: 1.3 m

Build to survive a tantrum

The RIG 500 PRO HX wired gaming headset offers many: features for both console and PC gamers. Out of the box, the HX feels sturdy and solid to hold and wear. Each earmold is encased in a hard, honeycomb-shaped plastic shell with a soft earmuff that fits around the ear.

I found the earmuffs quite breathable and comfortable to wear for an extended period of time. I also appreciated the little branding details. On the inside of each earmold is a brand name ‘R’ and a logo on the headband of the connector. Speaking of the headband, the outer band consists of a flat black metal, while a flexible inner cushion rests against your head. A microphone attachment point is visible on the underside of the left earcup. When not in use, it can be folded up and essentially disappears into the headpiece. The design of the headphones is unique and sturdy.

Connecting the 500 PROs to an audio source is a flat, thin cable just under 1.3m in length. The length works fine for console gaming, but can be a bit of an issue for PC gamers unless you use an extension cable. A small inline controller allows you to quickly and easily adjust the volume, while the aforementioned microphone holder can be flipped up to mute the microphone itself. My only criticism of the whole design is the cable itself. Unlike the headphones, which feel sturdy and robust, the cable looks graceful by comparison. Also, the inline controller doesn’t feel as well designed as the rest of the headset. It seems a bit of an odd choice, considering how well designed the headphones are otherwise.

The microphone itself is a detachable arm with a sturdy hard plastic connection point with the microphone end attached to a flexible yet seemingly durable cable connection. I was actually quite impressed with the robustness of the microphone. I bent it several times and without hesitation it bent back to the position I put it in. Overall, I’m quite impressed with the build quality of the RIG 500 PRO HX.

rig right ear Audio performance

As with all my headphone reviews, I ran the 500s through a battery of stress and frequency tests to see how well they would perform. I generally use the headphones at maximum volume for about 40-50 hours before doing major tests to warm up up the drivers and see if there are any noticeable issues. After more than 50 hours of non-stop audio, the 500s still sounded great with a few noteworthy observations.

First up was a simple frequency test. Essentially, I run the 50mm drivers through the 20Hz to 20kHz frequency range, listening for any major distortions along the way. On the high and mid frequencies, the HXs performed reasonably well with no significant hum or distortion in the sound. Even on the low end (anything above 100Hz) the audio was crisp and clean.

However, when the band dropped below the 100Hz range, I noticed a slight hum in the audio. Below 50 Hz resulted in some distortion. What this means practically is that for the most part audio will sound fairly clear with some noise in the low end. These headphones provide some nice punchy bass, but they get a little muddy when a lot of bass frequencies are pushed out at once. However, higher frequency voices and sounds are quite clear and easy to hear. For games, I found that the RIGs presented fairly clean sound during my playthroughs. Even movies were pretty solid. Music was pretty straightforward too, with the exception of bass-heavy genres. In those cases, there were a few times where the bass felt a little muddy and way too warm for my liking.

All in all, the RIG 500s performed well and honestly sound good when gaming. Since the 500 Pro HX is aimed more at console gamers, they worked as advertised.

3D surround

One of the big features that RIG is promoting with the 500 Pros is the Dolby powered 3D surround audio experience. When you receive the headphones, you will also find a redemption code for the Dolby Atmos app that gives you access. This is a paid app, which means there is essentially a paywall between your new hardware and all of its features Set up. Fortunately, RIG covers the cost, but it’s a little disappointing that it’s there in the first place. The app itself can be found in the Microsoft Store on both Xbox and PC.

For those unfamiliar with Dolby Atmos, it tries to take the concept of surround sound to a new level. This is essentially achieved by simulating a fully immersive surround experience. Traditional surround is channel dependent. Atmos forgoes the idea of ​​channels and instead treats sounds as objects. These objects can be placed in 128 different ‘locations’ around, below or even above you, creating a fully immersive audio experience.

The about Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone

So this is the review about the Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on RIG 500 PRO HX Gaming Headphone

Part Number

HX-HSCS-BK/NA

Model

HX-HSCS-BK/NA

Warranty (Years)

2

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2016-10-03T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo