Last price update was: July 30, 2021 3:33 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset

Product is rated as #48 in category Reviews
9

$69.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 3:33 am
Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset
Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset

$69.99

Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset Prices

$69.99 $99.99
July 30, 2021 3:33 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
22 new from $69.99
85 used from $36.02

Price History

Price history for HyperX Cloud II - Gaming Headset, 7.1 Surround Sound, Memory Foam Ear Pads, Durable Aluminum Frame, Detachable Microphone, Works with PC, PS4, Xbox One - Red
Latest updates:
  • $69.99 - July 20, 2021
  • $94.99 - July 16, 2021
  • $96.90 - July 15, 2021
  • $85.99 - July 13, 2021
  • $83.99 - July 13, 2021
  • $81.99 - July 10, 2021
  • $79.99 - June 14, 2021
  • $97.99 - June 14, 2021
Since: February 12, 2021
  • Highest Price: $99.99 - May 10, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $69.99 - July 20, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset. So read this review Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset with full details and specs.

The Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset

First it was headsets, now it’s controllers. It seems like everyone is starting to get the whole bandwagon when it comes to third party accessories for the latest generations of consoles. As with my 8BitDo SN30 Pro 2 controller review, it looks like another third-party brand is looking to forge its way into the accessory market with this entry into the Xbox franchise of consoles. As for the headset, I got it to work specifically with this controller, so that’s why we’re giving you a special two-for-one review. Product Name: RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset Product Type: Controller & Headset Manufacturer: RIG Compatible with: Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S Available: Now Price: AUD $89 (RIG Nacon PRO Controller) / AUD $110 ( RIG 500 PRO HX headset)

Technical Specifications – RIG Nacon PRO Controller CONNECTION USB-A COLOR Black/White COMPATIBILITY Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PC WIRELESS None HEADPHONE FREQUENCY RESPONSE 00 Hz–10 kHz SOFTWARE Dedicated Pro Compact App HEADSET JACK 3.5mm jack JOYSTICK POSITION Asymmetrical HEADPHONE DRIVER 40mm PROFILES 1 x Custom Mode and 1 x Classic Mode PROGRAMMABLE BUTTONS Yes CABLE LENGTH 9.8 feet / 3 meters Technical Specifications – RIG 500 PRO HX Headset EAR PAIRING Around the ear COLOR Black WEIGHT 281 g WIRELESS None HEADPHONE FREQUENCY RESPONSE 20 Hz–20 kHz IMPEDENCE 32 ohm HEADPHONE SENSITIVITY 111 dBSPL/V 3D AUDIO Dolby Atmos® HEADPHONE RIVER 50 mm MIC FREQUENCY RESPONSE 100 Hz–10 kHz REMOVABLE MIC Yes MIC SENSITIVITY -45 P dBV/Pa UP PATTERN Unidirectional MIC-TO-SIGNAL RATIO >42 dB CONNECTORS 3.5mm connector VOLUME CONTROL Inline volume with maximum locking position CABLE LENGTH 1.3m Positive ads – RIG Nacon PRO controller Looking at the controller first, the RIG Nacon PRO controller a fairly lightweight and interesting piece of technology.

Stripping off some of the fancy extras like feedback motors and a battery pack from the controller, the RIG Nacon PRO controller feels much more responsive than the normal Xbox controller. The design reshapes things into a more “standard” controller form that has been around since the days of the SNES and PlayStation before Microsoft came into the picture and thought only Andre The Giant could hold one of its controllers… I’m looking at you, duke. While the controller layout mirrors the layout of the standard Xbox controller, the RIG Nacon PRO controller grips like you’re using something closer to a Switch PRO or PlayStation 4 controller, and like someone using it has spent most of his time playing PlayStation consoles for much of his gaming life, this is something I enjoy as with the normal Xbox controller I usually spend more time watching what I on the controller then do what I do on the screen.

The RIG Nacon PRO controller sticks are very responsive, although they are a little cramped right out of the box, so you’ll want to spend some time working with the sticks before getting into serious gaming like Call of Duty. The buttons are also fun and responsive, with a good press feel as you input for each game you play. (Disclosure, I played Call of Duty Black Ops 4, DOOM Eternal, Metal Gear Solid 5 and Killer Instinct with this controller).

The triggers on the top of the RIG Nacon PRO controller are nice, but since using the haptic feedback from the PlayStation 5 dual-sense controller, it’s hard to get the same feel and response from other trigger types on a different one. controller. Related Capcom talks about The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles Positive Localization – RIG 500 PRO HX Headset The RIG 500 PRO HX headset, on the other hand, works extremely well with the RIG Nacon PRO controller. The idea here is very similar to standard controllers, where the headset plugs into the controller so that the sound can go straight to you without using another USB or other audio input port.

The RIG 500 PRO HX headset can be very easily connected to the RIG Nacon PRO controller and works immediately and without any problem. Where the RIG 500 PRO HX headset shines is its use of Dolby Atmos for games that support 3D audio, and if you get something that uses Atmos, you go EVERYTHING. I’m used to hearing surround sound when it comes to playing games on the PC, but to get this level of audio quality and area awareness from a headset plugged into a controller via a 3.5mm headphone jack I was really shocked . As usual, the RIG 500 PRO HX headset sits very well on the head, with adjustable sides to fit even the biggest egos.

The ear cups and nice and soft, but as someone who wears a headset for 8-9 hours a day at work, I know that when it comes to comfort, there is a big difference between standard padding and foam that just doesn’t feel right. Fortunately, the RIG 500 PRO HX headset has just enough padding so that it won’t bother me too much during a long gaming session, although I think with enough use the padding will wear out quickly. Cons – RIG Nacon PRO Controller While there is a lot that the RIG Nacon PRO controller does well, there is something that really bothers me. So let’s talk about the elephant in the room: the RIG Nacon PRO controller isn’t wireless, and at a time when wireless controllers are pretty much standard across the gaming landscape, it’s sad to see the RIG Nacon PRO controller go. is a wired controller.

I understand that having the RIG Nacon PRO controller wired helps deliver that clear Atmos sound without any lag, but if Microsoft can do it with their standard controller, it’s a shame others don’t adhere to this standard. The other thing that will annoy some people with the RIG Nacon PRO controller, something I praised, is the controller’s design. With the RIG Nacon PRO controller looking and feeling more like a PlayStation controller, it’s sure to turn some hardcore Xbox players away. But that’s fine, because the RIG Nacon PRO controller also works on PC, giving it a new lease of life for people who want something comfortable to use while playing PC Xbox Game Pass games. Related Shiva Playable In

The Streets Of Rage 4 Mr. X Nightmare DLC Negatives – RIG 500 PRO HX Headset Like the RIG Nacon PRO controller, the main shortcoming of the RIG 500 PRO HX headset is that it is not wireless. Since switching to the JBL Quantum 600 headset, I am now used to not having wires connecting me to my PC or console, allowing me to move freely around my home or office while playing games or talking on Discord. With the RIG 500 PRO HX headset, I feel trapped again and have to make sure I move in a way that keeps the wires away from my feet so I don’t trip. Other than that, I feel like this isn’t the best RIG has to offer when it comes to headsets.

The RIG 500 PRO HX headset is fine for use with the RIG Nacon PRO controller, but if you get it on PC and don’t use Dolby Atmos, the headset feels underwhelming compared to other companies and their headsets. Even the standard JBL Quantum 100 & 200 headsets I got from JBL sound superior in comparison. The RIG 500 PRO HX headset is a good headset with just this particular combo, which is a shame. Together, the RIG Nacon PRO controller and the RIG 500 PRO HX headset form a dynamite combo for gaming on the Xbox Series X|S, especially if you have a game that works with Dolby Atmos. On its own, however, neither accessory is worth having on Xbox or PC when there are much better built and performing units on the market.

Yes they are priced on the low end of things but that is to be competitive. If you can get these two in a bundle, go for it, otherwise get out and research your options before buying. Review Disclosure Statement: RIG Nacon PRO Controller and RIG 500 PRO HX Headset were provided to us by Double Jump on behalf of RIG for review purposes. To learn more about how we conduct and handle assessments here, please visit our assessment guideline/scoring policy for more information. Thanks Affiliate Link Disclosure: One or more of the links above contain affiliate links, which means that we may receive a commission at no extra cost if you click through and purchase the item.

The RIG Nacon PRO controller and the RIG 500 PRO HX headset are two really average pieces of technology, but when you put them together and use them with the right games, they are striking ideas for what third-party accessories should be. However, both feel very cheap when you see what they’ve done to produce a good combination. Using wires in 2021 feels like an outdated concept that even the first-party companies have left behind. Why go backwards? Advantages Dolby Atmos works really well Combined perfectly suitable for Xbox Good transition controller for PS/PC users Cons Wires! Separate, neither state up industry standard Dolby Atmos paid subscriptions

The about Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset

So this is the review about the Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on RIG Nacon PRO Controller & RIG 500 PRO HX Headset

Part Number

KHX-HSCP-RD

Model

KHX-HSCP-RD

Warranty

30

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2015-02-09T00:00:01Z

Size

Language

Compsmag
Logo