Last price update was: July 30, 2021 7:22 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds

Product is rated as #135 in category Reviews
9

$119.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 7:22 pm
Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds
Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds

$119.00

Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds Prices

$119.00 $159.00
July 30, 2021 7:22 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
5 new from $119.00
9 used from $109.48

Price History

Price history for Apple AirPods with Charging Case (Wired)
Latest updates:
  • $119.00 - July 19, 2021
  • $119.99 - July 18, 2021
  • $128.98 - July 16, 2021
  • $119.00 - July 4, 2021
  • $156.99 - July 2, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 28, 2021
  • $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • $119.00 - June 25, 2021
Since: February 2, 2021
  • Highest Price: $156.99 - June 27, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $106.99 - February 19, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds. So read this review Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds with full details and specs.

The Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds

Who are the Sennheiser CX400 BT wireless earbuds for?

The Sennheiser CX400 BT wireless earbuds produce great sound quality The CX400 BT earbuds have decent battery life and don’t always need charging The CX400 BT earbuds have great microphone quality with loud, clear conversations

Earplugs, earplugs, earplugs. Almost every company seems to make wireless earbuds these days and they are certainly not all created equal. Audio powerhouse Sennheiser is back with their latest entry in the earbud race with the Sennheiser CX400 BT true wireless earbuds. Do these earplugs live up to the legendary legacy of Sennheiser?

Bulky fit

The Sennheiser CX400 BT earbuds are not small. In fact, they are quite bulky. This means that they actually stick out of my head instead of burrowing into my ear. It also means that the CX400 earbuds are a bit heavy.

What happens to heavy, unsecured things? They fall regularly. The same goes for the Sennheiser CX400 BT earbuds. When I sit still, the earbuds generally stay in place. But as soon as I start to move, talk or eat, the earplugs immediately come off. I’ve had the CX400 earbuds pop out of my head dozens of times now, making them virtually impossible to use when I’m outside (or even when I’m indoors doing things like washing dishes) for fear of losing one.

Even if the Sennheiser CX400 earbuds get a somewhat snug fit, they are far from comfortable. The earbuds are rectangular, which seems a bit counterintuitive to stay in the ears. The instructions say that the CX400 earbuds need to be “screwed” into place, but that just leads to the speaker stem getting stuck quite far in my ear canal. At best the CX400 BT earbuds are uncomfortable, at worst they are uncomfortable and the earbuds come out anyway.

Switch to the smaller earbuds tips helped a lot to keep the CX400 earbuds in my ears, but they’re still not as safe or comfortable as I’d like them to be. The smaller earplugs tips also means that the speaker stems are driven further into my ears when turning in, which I find an unpleasant feeling.

The bulky frame has at least some use with the CX400’s battery life and the size of the audio driver. While many earbuds tend to play for four to five hours before needing a charge, the CX400s can last about seven hours before needing a charge, and the case can charge an additional 13 hours. Audio is quality

The Sennheiser CX400 BT earbuds come with seven millimeter dynamic drivers, allowing the earbuds to create very good sound production. The sound quality of the CX400s is great, which makes their size and tendency to fall out so much more disappointing.

At a neutral level, the CX400 earbuds provide a very balanced listening experience. The bass is slightly pronounced, but could use a little more behind to differentiate it from the mids and highs. This makes the CX400 perfect for listening to podcasts or certain types of music, but some adjustments may be needed to play games or enjoy more bass-heavy music. Fortunately, audio levels can be easily adjusted manually in the Sennheiser app, which we delve into more below. The CX400 case is quite large, but it should hold the CX400 earbuds

The Sennheiser CX400 earbuds also come with aptX technology, which provides connections to low-latency devices. Bluetooth is an inherently slow connection, so there is a delay between video and audio when listening through a Bluetooth device. Low latency connections help to speed up up this delay to better sync audio up with video.

The CX400 does a good job with its low latency connection, although I still notice a bit of lag. This delay seems to be oh-so-slightly longer than the delays I’ve seen with other devices, but I don’t have any hard numbers or measurements to confirm this. Either way, the lag is only noticeable if you’re really looking for it. Microphone Quality

The microphone on the Sennheiser CX400 BT earbuds is surprisingly good. Talking to someone on the phone through earbuds rarely provides an experience that provides better sound quality than just using a phone. With most earbuds I’ve used, I’ve been told that I am often faded, silent, or even like I’m in a hole.

That is not the case at all with the CX400 earbuds. When I called the CX400s I was told I sounded fine, like I was talking on my cell phone phone normally. While sounding normal may not seem like a big feat, in the world of wireless earbuds, it is. App hits and misses

There is a Sennheiser app that can be downloaded for smartphones to give better control over the Sennheiser CX400 BT earbuds, and it has some great features and some unfortunate misses. One of two ways to make CX400 tuning adjustments400

In terms of the good, the Sennheiser app allows for some impressive tuning tweaks. Users can adjust the bass, mid and treble settings and the CX400s respond almost immediately to update with the new tuning. It is also possible to save different moods as presets so that a user can have a music mode with more bass, but then jump to a game mode that boosts the mids and highs instead.

It’s also nice to see that the Sennheiser app offers customization for the CX400’s tap controls. Why was the “one tap on the right earbud” assigned to pulling? up my phone’s smart assistant instead of play/pause? I don’t know, but that’s easy to solve with the app. And the second way to adjust the tuning

However, the app isn’t all peaches and cream. It took over 45 minutes to update the firmware for my CX400 BT earbuds, which seems excessive. The updated firmware didn’t even add new ones features. Fortunately, it is possible to still use the CX400 earbuds when they are updated, but this makes the update drag on even longer. Steep price

Wireless earbuds come in just about every price range, and price doesn’t always indicate quality. For example, the Enacfire G10 earbuds are definitely barebones, but I like how the G10s feel in my ears. For just $20 (after using a coupon), the G10s perform admirably.

The about Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds

So this is the review about the Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Sennheiser CX400 BT Wireless Earbuds

Part Number

MV7N2AM/A

Model

MV7N2AM/A

Warranty

Apple One (1) Year Limited Warranty

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2019-10-30T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo