Last price update was: July 30, 2021 12:04 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones

Product is rated as #286 in category Reviews
8

$40.99

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 12:04 am
Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones
Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones

$40.99

Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones Prices

$40.99 $84.99
July 30, 2021 12:04 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
20 new from $40.99
33 used from $29.00

Price History

Price history for Skullcandy Indy True Wireless In-Ear Earbud - Black
Latest updates:
  • $40.99 - July 29, 2021
  • $42.19 - July 27, 2021
  • $41.95 - July 13, 2021
  • $42.19 - July 9, 2021
  • $42.29 - July 1, 2021
  • $42.77 - June 24, 2021
  • $38.00 - June 22, 2021
  • $42.77 - June 20, 2021
Since: January 30, 2021
  • Highest Price: $56.99 - February 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $38.00 - June 22, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones. So read this review Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones with full details and specs.

The Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones

Not so long ago, true wireless earbuds were strictly a luxury item. Since then, the technology has become much more accessible and untethered buds have become as ubiquitous as the white-wired iPhone buds of yesteryear. Still, the best Bluetooth earbuds typically cost more than $50 a pair, and they go much further up from there. Models like the $25 Skullcandy Dime earphones, released in March 2021, make a strong case that cheap doesn’t have to mean bad. Enjoy detailed sound quality that provides clarity across all frequencies, and useful mixing features like access to a smart assistant and call handling, and durability and comfort suitable for any workout, and you’ve got some of the best wireless earbuds if you’re on a budget. They are not perfect. During the weeks of testing them, I noticed a few design flaws and quirks that prevent these earbuds from dethroning the more expensive models. Still, as Skullcandy brags in its promotional material for the Dime, “Bring on those expensive… brands. Dime won’t hold back for anyone.” Skullcandy Dime with accessoriesAudio quality and a comfortable fit elevate Skullcandy’s budget package above its price point.ProsCons-Great value-Inexpensive, plastic-like built-Detailed sound quality-No app-Comfortable fit-Awkward handlingWhat are the Skullcandy Dime earphones?

At $25 a pair, the Skullcandy Dime earphones are unashamedly cheap. The marketing material even challenges “those expensive, ‘look-at-me’ earbud brands.” Of course, there are even more expensive Skullcandy earbuds, like the $100 Indy ANC Noise Canceling Earbuds. The extra money buys the Indy’phones greater durability than the Dime earbuds (an IP55 vs IPX4 protection rating). The Indy earplugs can survive being sprayed with a hose, while the Dime earplugs are only designed to withstand splashes. The more expensive earphones also offer personalized sound control and almost twice the battery life: 12 hours compared to 32 hours. Still, for a lot less, the Dime true wireless earphones deliver a lot for little. They offer Skullcandy’s signature sculpted sound – punchy, slightly bassy but not boomy – and let you answer calls, skip tracks, adjust the volume and talk to Siri without touching your phone. phone. That is long feature list for a $25 gadget. The simple design of the Skullcandy Dime earphones

To be so cheap, these Skullcandy wireless earbuds had to be designed on a budget. Those cost-saving decisions become apparent as soon as you open the box. The plastic charging case is about the same size as a car key fob. It feels flimsy and the flip-up lid will break easily if you pull too hard. The case also doesn’t offer additional waterproof protection (something the much more expensive Jaybird Vista 2 does). The earbuds themselves are made from the same matte plastic material as the housing, but an IPX4 rating means they can withstand sweat and rain – just dry them before charging.

At 4 grams each, the Skullcandy earbuds weigh less than a quarter (a whopping 5.67 grams). Each Dime button is fitted with an elongated stem, about the size and shape of a Mike and Ike candy. Inside, you’ll find a 6mm driver, which is the same size as some of the best true wireless earbuds (again, Jaybird Vista 2). The Dimes also use microphones that allow you to talk to friends or your virtual assistant.

With three silicone eargel sizes, you can find an option that fits just right. That tight fit ensures sound insulation. That passive isolation doesn’t block out booming sounds like Active Noise Cancellation would, but it’s enough to effectively reduce ambient noise. I found the medium gels to be safe, even during burpees and jogging. Institution up the Skullcandy Dime earphones

Remove the protective paper from these Skullcandy earplugs just like you would before popping a Starburst or Tootsie Roll in your mouth and enjoy. I foolishly neglected that, causing a few moments of frustration. I was also frustrated with the QR code on the packaging. It says “scan to get started”, but I never got my iPhone SE to register the code.

Pair the earbuds with my phone ultimately no app needed. In fact, the Dime earbuds don’t sync with the Skullcandy app at all. After charging the earbuds for about 30 minutes – when I first opened the case, the LED lights indicating the earbuds were ready for use were not on – I removed the earbuds from the case. They paired together, and when I put them in my ears, I was asked to pair them with my ear phone. I opened my phone’s Bluetooth settings, clicked on the “Dime” list, and I was ready to rock. If I wanted to pair the Bluetooth earbuds to a new device, I could press and hold both earbuds buttons four seconds to turn them off, then hold one earbud button four seconds to start a new pairing process.

Then I drew up a Spotify playlist to test the controls, which are perfectly functional but also a bit clunky. Press the rubber Skullcandy skull logo once to pause and press it twice to adjust the volume (left to lower, right to increase). Press three times to access your virtual assistant. Long press changes track. i liked the button hard to press on the earbuds, so I often have to squeeze the stem with my thumb and middle finger. All that made printing extremely cumbersome, especially if you were doing something as simple as increasing the volume by one level and requiring two clicks. It’s far from the delicate buttons or gesture-based touch controls found in some high-end models. Key features of the Skullcandy Dime earplugs Skullcandy Dime closed pouch in sunlight The Skullcandy Dime has more than enough features to make the, well, case that these are the best cheap true wireless earbuds. Andrew Waite

While Skullcandy certainly made sacrifices when building the Dime earbuds, the Park City, Utah-based company hasn’t compromised on sound. The depth of the audio is aided by the tight fit that blocks out ambient noise and prevents the earbuds from falling out during intense activity. Perks like connectivity for virtual assistants and a microphone that lets you take calls clearly means $25 might be all you need to spend on the best wireless earbuds that work for your morning run, afternoon meeting, and evening work. That low price is a feature in itself. If you’re doing an activity where you could lose a button, it hurts a lot less to drop one of these into a big pile of leaves than something like an AirPod. Sounds good

For budget earbuds, the Skullcandy Dime earphones deliver exceptionally detailed sound. Everything from the guitar beats on Dave Matthews Band’s “Samurai Cop” to the horns on the hook of Beyonce’s “Crazy in Love” to Michael Barbaro’s sustained “hmms” on The Daily podcast came through clearly thanks to the 6mm driver. There’s no adjustment for mixing sound and the earbuds skew slightly bass-heavy, but I never felt like they were banging too much or too confused. The headphones also accurately transmit sound across all frequencies and handle dips and peaks seamlessly, with a frequency response from 20Hz to 20KHz. They are impressive considering the price. Limits ambient noise

With the eargels firmly in place, these are billed as noise isolating earplugs. That means that while they don’t emit neutralizing sound frequencies to actively counteract ambient noise, they effectively muffle the world around you. If you want to hear nearby sounds, there’s no Transparency mode (or SurroundSense or whatever marketing term manufacturers use) like you’d find in much more expensive active noise canceling earbuds, but you can listen with just one earbud. That’s exactly what I did to stay alert to traffic on a night of jogging and felt like I cut my listening experience in half, but the sound was still full enough to keep me motivated while running. Allows you to have a clear conversation

Like the sound quality, the built-in microphones in these true wireless Skullcandy earbuds are surprisingly accurate. I was satisfied when I tapped three times to activate Siri while my phone was in my pocket and the virtual assistant correctly answered “James Buchanan” when asked to name the 15th president.

My friends and family on the other side of phone calls said I came in loud and clear. However, the mics don’t handle noise well, meaning when I tried to talk to my wife from a crowded rest area on a road trip, she was much happier when I stepped outside. Inside, the microphones picked up the distracting sounds of people chatting and ordering burgers. More expensive models usually combat this with an array of beam-forming microphones that can sharpen your voice and use algorithms to identify and counteract distractions. That is clearly not an option here. Plays for a few hours

Battery life is another place where the Dime earbuds reveal themselves as cheap earbuds. They only play for about 3.5 hours per charge, with the case providing two full charges for 12 hours of battery life. In comparison, the Tribit FlyBuds 3, which retails for $40, offers five hours of battery life with an additional 95 hours from the case. When you run out of juice, plug in the micro USB charging cable. The cord itself can also only be described as micro – at about 10 centimeters in length I had to leave the cover hanging from the socket. Fortunately, even with both buttons in place, the case weighs just 32 grams. So, who should buy the Skullcandy Dime earphones?

The Skullcandy Dime earphones cost just $25 and are hardly an investment. And while the plastic build, limited customization and clunky controls reveal the wireless earbuds as the budget buy that they are, the detailed and robust sound belies the price. Plus, the silicone ear tips and light weight provide a comfortable fit that should stay in place even when you’re exercising, while the IPX4 rating provides ample protection when you’re working up a sweat.

At a similar price, the JLab Go Air true wireless earbuds are bulkier, but offer longer battery life and more sound customization. And if you spend $15 more for the Tribit FlyBuds 3, you get several days of case charging and an IPX8 protection rating, meaning those Bluetooth earbuds can withstand submersion in more than 3 feet of water.

Still, the sound quality and comfortable fit of the Skullcandy Dime earphones make them the best cheap wireless earbuds on the market. So whether you’re looking for a second set of wireless earphones to take to the gym or want the best cheap earbuds you can easily afford – or can afford to replace after you accidentally put them on the bus. left behind — these $25 Skullcandy true wireless earbuds are a sound choice.

The about Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones

So this is the review about the Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Skullcandy Dime Earphones

Part Number

S2SSW-M003

Model

S2SSW-M003

Warranty

2 year manufacturer

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2019-08-15T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo