Last price update was: July 24, 2021 4:03 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01

Product is rated as #152 in category Reviews
9

$23.75

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 24, 2021 4:03 pm
Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01
Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01

$23.75

Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01 Prices

$23.75 $27.99
July 24, 2021 4:03 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
3 new from $23.75
5 used from $19.99

Price History

Price history for Bluetooth Speakers, DOSS SoundBox Touch Portable Wireless Bluetooth Speakers with 12W HD Sound and Bass, IPX5 Waterproof, 20H Playtime,Touch Control, Handsfree, Speakers for Home,Outdoor,Travel-Black
Latest updates:
  • $23.75 - July 20, 2021
  • $27.99 - June 26, 2021
  • $24.99 - June 25, 2021
  • $27.99 - May 20, 2021
  • $29.99 - May 19, 2021
  • $27.99 - May 16, 2021
  • $29.99 - May 11, 2021
  • $27.99 - March 31, 2021
Since: January 25, 2021
  • Highest Price: $29.99 - May 11, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $23.75 - February 15, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01. So read this review Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01 with full details and specs.

The Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01

Despite my experience with gadgets, reviewing accessories, especially audio products, is not that easy. You don’t really know what to expect until you’ve used a product thoroughly.

So when UK-based startup Xertz, backed by homegrown company Shree Samiri Technologies, sent in its smart audio sunglasses for review, I honestly had no expectations. The Xertz Carbon XZ01 is essentially “smart sunglasses” with a pair of hidden speakers that beam music straight to your ears. While it was Bose Frames that really popularized the audio sunglasses concept, it’s good to see other companies expanding the hearables category by introducing more affordable products.

The question is whether you buy wireless connected sunglasses from Xertz, or whether you choose sunglasses and earbuds separately?

Here are the key takeaways from my week with the Xertz Carbon XZ01.

Xertz did a great job with the design of the Carbon XZ01. They look and feel like premium sunglasses. The glasses have an angular style and are unisex. Yes, the arms are a bit thicker and wider at the ears, but I’ve never felt insecure wearing them. In fact, after a few minutes in the Carbon XZ01, I didn’t even notice it was some kind of high-tech smart sunglasses. The temples are made of PC material, while the frame is made of acetate. Lenses are UVA/UVB resistant, not polarized. Not only do they look cool, but they also have an IP67 rating for splash and water resistance.

The Carbon XZ01 is comfortable to wear for extended periods and is easy to fold up like regular sunglasses. They come in a sophisticated carrying case that protects the sunglasses from wear and tear.

In terms of customization, Xertz sells its audio sunglasses in two styles: the Carbon and the Elite style. Both offer the same technology and features, while the design is different. The Elite style comes with an anti-blue light lens. Notably, the Carbon XZ01 can also be purchased in an anti-blue light lens. Unfortunately, Xertz does not currently offer an option to opt for prescription lenses, which is something I personally would like to try. But the company told me that lenses are replaceable and users can have them replaced at any optician’s store. Xertz Carbon XZ01: Control and Connectivity

As I mentioned, the Carbon XZ01 are designed to look like sunglasses. The arms are thick and sturdy for a reason – they hold the batteries on both sides. For charging, they use a custom magnetic pogo pin. The battery has a maximum capacity of 5 hours, but I have about four hours. The battery life is just okay, luckily you can charge the earbuds pretty quickly.

Switching on the Carbon XZ01 is easy. You will notice a little gold button on the right and left temples that allow you to turn the sunglasses on and off, skip or pause songs, control the volume, answer a call or activate a virtual assistant.

The microphone was good and worked well during calls. Since these smart audio sunglasses don’t cut you off from the world, I could hear the other side well in noisy environments. They use Bluetooth audio by default and connected well with both the Google Pixel 4a and the iPhone 12.

What I really didn’t like about these connected sunglasses is the lack of built-in support for companion apps. Without app support there is no way I can control the headphones EQ and native settings. Xertz Carbon XZ01: how they sound

Unlike a standard pair of earbuds, the Carbon XZ01 smart sunglasses allow you to listen to music and summon a voice assistant while keeping your ears open to the world around you. Confused? Okay. The idea is to include high-quality stereo speakers in the sunglasses that don’t actually fit your ears. Instead, the glasses contain two speakers in the frames that are aimed at the wearer’s ears. This way you hear the music right in your ears through speaker grilles. It’s essentially invisible audio, which is why I agreed to review these connected sunglasses in the first place.

But does that open-ear experience work? The answer is yes and no. Let me explain.

In my testing, these smart audio glasses sounded great. Sound quality is of course subjective, and which genre of music you really like, decide your option about headphones beforehand. Whether it was classical, pop or podcasts, everything sounded balanced on this one. I would say they work best with country music or listening to old Bollywood music. However, most users would be disappointed with these audio sunglasses, especially if they have used AirPods before. They also lack bass and at higher volume the audio leaks. So you usually have to stick to the middle-aged volume.

The microphone was good and worked well during calls. Since these smart audio sunglasses don’t cut you off from the world, I could hear the other side well in noisy environments. They use Bluetooth audio by default and connected well with both the Google Pixel 4a and the iPhone 12.

What I really didn’t like about these connected sunglasses is the lack of built-in support for companion apps. Without app support there is no way I can control the headphones EQ and native settings. Xertz Carbon XZ01: how they sound

Unlike a standard pair of earbuds, the Carbon XZ01 smart sunglasses allow you to listen to music and summon a voice assistant while keeping your ears open to the world around you. Confused? Okay. The idea is to include high-quality stereo speakers in the sunglasses that don’t actually fit your ears. Instead, the glasses contain two speakers in the frames that are aimed at the wearer’s ears. This way you hear the music right in your ears through speaker grilles. It’s essentially invisible audio, which is why I agreed to review these connected sunglasses in the first place.

But does that open-ear experience work? The answer is yes and no. Let me explain.

In my testing, these smart audio glasses sounded great. Sound quality is of course subjective, and which genre of music you really like, decide your option about headphones beforehand. Whether it was classical, pop or podcasts, everything sounded balanced on this one. I would say they work best with country music or listening to old Bollywood music. However, most users would be disappointed with these audio sunglasses, especially if they have used AirPods before. They also lack bass and at higher volume the audio leaks. So you usually have to stick to the middle-aged volume.

Xertz Carbon XZ01: Should You Buy Them?

The about Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01

So this is the review about the Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01 for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01 features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01 then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on smart audio sunglasses : Xertz Carbon XZ01

Part Number

DS1681

Model

DS1681

Warranty

no

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2018-01-04T00:00:01Z

Language

Compsmag
Logo