Last price update was: July 30, 2021 6:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers

Product is rated as #169 in category Reviews
9

$99.95

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on July 30, 2021 6:58 pm
Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers
Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers

$99.95

Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers Prices

$99.95 $110.95
July 30, 2021 6:58 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $99.95

Price History

Price history for JBL FLIP 4 - Waterproof Portable Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Latest updates:
  • $99.95 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.90 - July 29, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 24, 2021
  • $89.99 - July 23, 2021
  • $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • $89.95 - June 15, 2021
  • $79.95 - May 8, 2021
  • $79.85 - May 7, 2021
Since: February 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $99.95 - July 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $59.99 - April 10, 2021

Description

This review is about Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers. So read this review Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers with full details and specs.

The Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers

A few years ago, outdoor speakers were all the rage. The pandemic has somewhat paid off for the segment. But Sony continues with the new SRS-XB13, a compact wireless Bluetooth speaker that you can take anywhere.

The SRS-XB13 is about the size of a regular jam jar and doesn’t weigh much more than you might expect. The cylindrical design has a metal mesh on the top, while the base has lifted the speaker up from the ground and provides room for air to pass through. The sides are soft buttons which allows you to turn on, pair, pause and adjust the volume. A USB-C port is hidden behind a rubber flap, underlining that this is a waterproof and dustproof speaker. You have a large fabric multi-way strap that allows you to carry it anywhere from the shower to the branch of a tree boom and easy to carry or attach to the back of your backpack. Sony, Sony SRS-XB13 review, Sony SRS-XB13, Sony Bluetooth speaker, Sony audio, Sony Music, Sony wireless speaker, Sony review, The audio is layered and you have a bass layer at the base and the sharper notes above (Image source : Nandagopal Rajan)

I wasn’t too optimistic about the sound quality as this is a small speaker. But I was pleasantly surprised by how loud the speaker could get. It’s also loud in a rich way. This means that the audio is layered and you have a bass layer at the base and the sharper tones above it. Inside the mesh you can see the diaphragm vibrate, something many of the new speakers don’t let you see.

While listening to Maryan’s Innum Konya Naeram, I could really enjoy the bass-heavy percussion leading up to the soulful vocals. Again, the audio output is layered in such a way that you can enjoy all layers of the music. Usually these are all mashed together in smaller speakers.

I have also used the speaker for many of my podcasts and the experience has been good. Also, I struggled with a television with very poor audio, I used the Sony SRS-XB13 to improve the audio and help me turn off the subtitles.

However, I noticed that the audio is very directional. So if I point the top of the speaker away from me, the experience fades to a great extent. This speaker only fires from the top. Sony, Sony SRS-XB13 review, Sony SRS-XB13, Sony Bluetooth speaker, Sony audio, Sony Music, Sony wireless speaker, Sony review, You can also use the Sony SRS-XB13 to make calls (Image source: Nandagopal Rajan)

I also had trouble showing this speakerluidspreker up on some iOS devices, which I found a bit odd. And this when it paired with my iPad.

You can also use the speakerphone for calls, and call quality was pretty good on both ends. But somehow I now prefer to take this one on earphones.

The battery life of the SRS-XB13 is quite good and you should easily squeeze more than 15 hours out of it at full volume. That could be a week’s play in the current circumstances.

The about Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers

So this is the review about the Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers for 2021. I hope you love this review of Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Review on Sony SRS-XB13 Speakers

Part Number

JBLFLIP5BK

Model

JBLFLIP4BK

Color

Is Adult Product
Release Date

2018-07-31T00:00:01Z

Size

Compsmag
Logo