Last price update was: October 18, 2021 5:25 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well

Product is rated as #298 in category Reviews
8

$191.15

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Last updated on October 18, 2021 5:25 pm
Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well
Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well

Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well Prices

$191.15
October 18, 2021 5:25 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
2 new from $189.99
2 used from $152.99

Price History

Price history for Moto G Power | 2021 | 3-Day battery | Unlocked | Made for US by Motorola | 3/32GB | 48MP Camera | Silver
Latest updates:
  • $191.15 - October 18, 2021
  • $179.99 - October 14, 2021
  • $175.99 - October 11, 2021
  • $179.99 - September 21, 2021
  • $199.99 - September 19, 2021
  • $190.00 - September 13, 2021
  • $179.99 - September 5, 2021
  • $180.00 - August 31, 2021
Since: July 17, 2021
  • Highest Price: $199.99 - August 5, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $174.00 - August 16, 2021

Description

This review is about Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well. So read this review Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well with full details and specs.

The Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well

Motorola does have a special place in my heart because in the 2000s I had one of the 3G versions of the popular Razr flip phone. I’ve owned and reviewed quite a few Motorola smartphones over the years and was intrigued by what the company has brought to its core market of budget and mid-range devices and was quite pleased overall.

So when I read Moto’s briefing on the line-up for 2021, I was intrigued by the Moto G30 and its capabilities and features Moto is coming in so I wanted to try it out and see what it can do on a normal day.

This is how the Moto G30 is also 30 up for my everyday life? let’s see we will.

In the box and design

The box contains the device, a 1m USB-C cable and charger, headphones, and a soft, clear case that I’d like to add.

The Moto G30’s design is a bit classic to me – it’s been seen before, but for the G30 it’s a proven design that works, is cost-effective and easy to use.

The 6.5-inch screen is 720 x 1600 269p and is certainly very bright and clear. Granted, it’s not full 1080p HD, but it still offers a great screen display. Front-facing 13MP camera is housed in a teardrop-shaped housing in the top center that is sure to snap some great selfies for those Instagram, TikTok posts.

The top of the G30 has a 3.5mm audio jack for those who still prefer the old fashioned wired headphones/earphones, in addition to a second microphone used for audio control, allowing both microphones to choose up same audio to reduce background noise while on the go phone.

The right side of the Moto G30 has 4 physical buttons, the top button because it’s a dedicated Google Assistant, useful if you don’t want to voice that infamous one words – ‘Hey Google’. The Moto G30 also has a rear fingerprint sensor just to the left of the quad camera and an LED flashlight. The fingerprint scanner was a bit clunky at best. Sometimes it unlocked the device and sometimes it just sent me to login via passcode or pattern unlock.

the inside

The Moto G30 is powered by an Octa-core Qualcomm SM6115 Snapdragon 662 processor chipset with Adreno 610 GPU. This combination may seem like the lowest point of performance, but it can still play games like PUBG and Asphalt 9, albeit at a lower resolution. Game mode has taken the most load when it comes to being able to play games that are graphically intensive. Camecenter settings 1 Gamecenter settings 2 camecenter settings 3

When it comes to everyday needs like checking social media, composing and checking emails, and playing videos on YouTube, the Moto G30 handled these everyday tasks quite well. I occasionally noticed some lag when switching apps but this was only a minor issue. GeekBench test score Geekbench test score 2 Geekbench test score 3

In terms of storage, you get 128GB of onboard storage, which is quite a lot, but you can expand this up to 1TB via MicroSD if you prefer to store photos, movies, videos and music offline rather than in the cloud.

Lights, Camera, Action!

The Moto G30 comes with a rear quad camera set up which comes with a 64 MP sensor that provides a 16 MP output, an 8 MP wide lens, a 2 MP macro sensor and a 2 MP depth sensor lens.

Features of the camera include Photo, Video, Spot Color, Panorama, Live Filter, Clipping, Cinemagraph, Ultra Res, Portrait, Night Vision, Group Selfie, and Pro modes. There are also AR stickers, Time Lapse and Slow Motion. normal camera shooting can be great In low light colors can be a bit faded and too soft Night vision isn’t that bad – when it works When it doesn’t work it can be dark and frustrating Keiko ready for its close up
Macro Frangipani

I found taking pictures with the macro lens difficult, if not a little frustrating. While I understand some people would prefer this to be recorded, I like this feature very difficult to take decent pictures with.

Furthermore, the photos were taken with the cameraThe pictures on the back are pretty good, a bit soft and colors not as vibrant as I would have liked, but there was a strong contrast which made the photos quite good. In low light and night vision the pictures taken can be a bit hit and miss – either being too dark or too bright meaning some detail and clarity of the pictures may be lost.

In low light, there is quite a bit of graininess and dark shadows in the photos, which I expected, but hoped Moto’s camera software would compensate for that more than it did. Likewise, when the light was too bright, there was quite a bit of overexposure and no real software compensation to correct this. Selfies can vary in clarity and detail. Although there may be some overexposure

The frontside camera lens is made up from a single 13MP camera lens that definitely provides some great near insta perfect selfies. Again, in low light, the front camera struggled and more shadows and some graininess were added to low-light selfies.

The about Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well

So this is the review about the Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well for 2021. I hope you love this review of Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well features, price, benefits, pros, and cons too. If you like this review Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well then please rate this product below. Check out more reviews here.

Additional information

Specification: Though Moto G30 is A mid-range device but does its work very well

Part Number

PALF0012US

Model

XT2117

Warranty

US Warranty

Release Date

2021-01-14T00:00:01Z

Size (GB)

Compsmag
Logo