This guide is about How to Enable the Delete Confirmation Message in Windows 11 PC. So read this free guide, How to Enable the Delete Confirmation Message in Windows 11 PC step by step. If you have query related to same article you may contact us.
How to Enable the Delete Confirmation Message in Windows 11 PC – Guide
By default, Windows 11 does not show a delete confirmation dialog message when you delete a file. Instead, the file or folder is immediately moved to the Recycle Bin. While this seems like a quick way to delete your files, it’s not perfect. It may happen that you accidentally move something to the trash. Fortunately, Windows 11 includes a feature you can define, what will bring up a delete confirmation dialog box. Enabling it will add one more step to the erasing process which will help you avoid accidental file deletion.
Files that you delete on Windows 11 computers are deleted without a deletion confirmation. The default setting moves the file selection to the trash. Users can recover accidentally deleted files from Recycle Bin if it has not already been emptied manually or automatically.
Windows 11 has options to enable delete confirmation dialogs. They appear when files or folders are deleted by the user, for example by right-clicking files in File Explorer and selecting the delete option, or using the Delete key on the keyboard while files or folders are selected.
How to Enable Delete Confirmation Message on Windows 11 PC
It is so simple to enable or activate the delete confirmation dialog in Windows 11. Just complete the following steps:-
I hope you like the guide How to Enable the Delete Confirmation Message in Windows 11 PC. In case if you have any query regards this article you may ask us. Also, please share your love by sharing this article with your friends.